Faculty

Toni-Marie Achilli
Lecturer
Box G-B
BioMed Room 102
Office: 401-863-2946
Toni-Marie_Achilli@Brown.edu


Wayne Bowen
MPPB Department Chair
Upjohn Professor of Pharmacology
Box G-B
BioMed GG Room 391
Office: 401-863-3253 
Wayne_Bowen@Brown.edu


Eric Darling
Associate Professor 
Box G-B
BioMed GG Room 397
Office: 401-863-6818
Lab: 401-863-863-6807
Darling Lab Website
Eric_Darling@Brown.edu

Michelle Dawson
Assistant Professor 
Box G-B
BioMed Room 316A 
Office: 401-863-6829
Dawson Lab Website
Michelle_Dawson@Brown.edu

Nicolas Fawzi
Assistant Professor
Box G-E
70 Ship Street Room 129
Office: 401-863-5232
Lab: 401-863-6127
Nicolas_Fawzi@Brown.edu

Stacia Furtado
Assistant Professor (Research) 
Box G-B3
BioMed GG 377
Lab: 401-863-3171

Chi-Ming Hai
Professor
Box G-B
BioMed Center Room 491
Office: 401-863-3288
Lab: 401-863-3689
Chi-Ming_Hai@Brown.edu


Edward Hawrot
Senior Associate Dean for the Program in Biology
Alva O. Way University Professor of Medical Science
Box G-E
Laboratories for Molecular Medicine Room 336
Office: 401-863-1034
Lab: 401-863-1357
Lab: 401-863-7679
Edward_Hawrot@Brown.edu


Diana Horrigan
Lecturer
Box G-B
BioMed GG Room 485
Office: 401-863-5014


Diane Hoffman-Kim
Associate Professor
Box G-B
BioMed GG Room 387
Office: 401-863-9395
Lab: 401-863-3125
Hoffman-Kim Lab Website
Diane_Hoffman-Kim@brown.edu

Blanche Ip
Assistant Professor (Research)
Blanche_Ip@brown.edu

Julie Kauer
Professor
Box G-E
BioMed GG Room 487
Office: 401-863-9803
Lab: 401-863-1012
Julie_Kauer@Brown.edu


John Marshall
Professor
Box G-B
BioMed GG Room 489
Office: 401-863-2574
Lab: 401-863-1429
John_Marshall@Brown.edu


Edith Mathiowitz
Professor
Box G-B
BioMed GG Room 385
Office: 401-863-1358
Lab: 401-863-3171
Edith_Mathiowitz@Brown.edu

Jeffrey Morgan
Biotechnology Graduate Program Director
Professor
Box G-B
BioMed GG Room 399
Office: 401-863-9879
Lab: 401-863-9419
Jeffrey_Morgan@Brown.edu

Elena Oancea
Associate Professor
Box G-B
BioMed Center Room 328C
Office: 401-863-6116
Lab: 401-863-6315
Elena_Oancea@Brown.edu

Mengia Rioult-Pedotti
Assistant Professor (Research)
Box G-B3
mengia_pedotti@brown.edu
Jacquelyn Schell
Assistant Professor (Research)
Director of Masters Programs (Biomedical Engineering and Biotechnology)
Box G-B
BioMed GG Room 493
Office: 401-863-5427
 Jacquelyn_Schell@brown.edu

Anita Zimmerman
MPPB Department Vice Chair
MPP Graduate Program Director
Professor
Box G-B
BioMed Center Room 311A
Office: 401-863-2224
Lab: 401-863-3015
Anita_Zimmerman@Brown.edu