Contact

For prospective student inquiries and other information about the undergraduate & graduate programs:

Undergraduate Concentration Advisors

Prof. Wang Lu and Prof. Eric Nathan
music-concentration-advisors@brown.edu

Director of Graduate Study—Ethnomusicology

Prof. Joshua Tucker
Joshua_Tucker@Brown.edu
202 Orwig Music Building
(401) 863-3644

Director of Graduate Study

—Computer Music and Multimedia

Prof. Todd Winkler
Todd_Winkler@Brown.edu
308 Orwig Music Building
(401) 863-3651

Academic Program & Outreach Coordinator

Drew Moser
Drew_Moser@brown.edu
101 Orwig Music Building
(401) 863-3236


To schedule rooms or to inquire about an event call or write:

Events Coordinator

Lauren Bitsoli
Lauren_Bitsoli@brown.edu
101 Orwig Music Building
(401) 863-3234

Academic Program & Outreach Coordinator

Drew Moser
Drew_Moser@brown.edu
101 Orwig Music Building
(401) 863-3236


For information about the music library and its collections:

Music Librarian

Laura Stokes
Laura_Stokes@brown.edu 
Orwig Music Library 
(401) 863-3999

 

For information on performance, including performance instruction, references for student performers, and instrument inquiries:

Keyboard
Arlene Cole
(401) 863-3663
Arlene_Cole@brown.edu

Strings, Harp, and Classical Guitar
Paul Phillips 
(401) 863-1472 
Lois_Finkel@brown.edu

Voice 
Frederick Jodry 
(401) 863-3761
Fred_Jodry@brown.edu

Winds, Brass, Percussion, Jazz 
Matthew McGarrell 
(401) 863-3763 
Matthew_McGarrell@brown.edu

Conducting
Brandon Keith Brown
(401) 863-1472
brandon_brown@brown.edu

Management, facilities and financial administration:

Chair

Joseph Meisel
Deputy Provost
Joseph_Meisel@brown.edu
216 Orwig Music Building

Department Manager

Jennifer Vieira 
Jennifer_Vieira@Brown.edu
227 Orwig Music Building
(401) 863-1990

Incident Reporting:

How to report discrimination or harassment

Please visit Brown University's online resource for Institutional Diversity and Inclusion.

Spotlight