Brown University Orchestra and Chorus Concert

Saturday, May 4, 2019

8:00pm - 10:00pm

Sayles Hall

The Brown University Orchestra and Brown University Chorus collaborate in concerts on two dates, May 4 and 5. The program also features violinist Typher Yom, a winner of the 2018 BUO Concerto Competition, as soloist for Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto. Online tickets will be on sale until May 3, 4pm. Any remaining tickets will be available for sale at the door starting one hour to the start of the performance.

Samuel Barber: School for Scandal Overture
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto - Typher Yom ’19, violin (2018 BUO concerto competition winner)
Felix Mendelssohn: Verleih’ uns Frieden
Johannes Brahms: Schicksalslied