Brown University Orchestra Concert

Sunday, October 17, 2021


Sayles Hall

The Brown University Orchestra, under the direction of Mark Seto, perform two concerts in Sayles Hall on Family Weekend – Saturday, October 16 at 8pm and Sunday, October 17 at 3pm. The program for both concerts features the music of Valerie Coleman, Johannes Brahms, and Igor Stravinsky. David Sacks ’22 is the soloist for Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 2.

***This event is SOLD OUT***

All ticket proceeds benefit the Brown University Orchestra Tour Fund


Valerie Coleman: Seven O’Clock Shout
Johannes Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 83 (David Sacks ’22, piano)
Igor Stravinsky: The Firebird (1919 Suite)

Masking Rule

Please note: All individuals – regardless of vaccination status – must wear masks indoors. Visitors who come an indoor event unequipped with a mask will not be admitted inside the hall. Unvaccinated individuals must practice 6-foot social distancing. Vaccinated individuals are not required to distance. Full details on the University’s guidelines and expectations for visitors to campus may be found here:

Live Stream

This concert will also be live streamed to Brown University’s main YouTube channel. Link here.