Brown University Orchestra Concert

Friday, April 20, 2018 @ 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Location: Sayles Hall Auditorium

The Brown University Orchestra performs works by Liszt, Joan Tower, and Beethoven. 2018 Concerto Competition winner Brian Vuong is featured as piano soloist for Liszt's Concerto No. 1. American composer Joan Tower is a guest of the University on this weekend. Tower will offer a talk as part of our Music Now series, and her work Made in America, winner of three Grammy Awards in 2008, will be performed by the Orchestra as this concert. Beethoven's masterpiece Symphony No. 5 in C Minor completes the program.

[ Purchase Tickets Here ]


Franz Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major, S.124
Soloist: Brian Vuong, piano (2018 Concerto Competition Winner)

Joan Tower: Made in America

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67

To request special services, accommodations, or assistance for this event, please contact Lauren Bitsoli [401-863-3234] as far in advance of the event as possible.