Faculty

Faculty

Full-time | Private Lessons and Coaching | Visiting | Emeritus | Affiliates

Faculty

Arlene Cole

Adjunct Lecturer in Music
Arlene_Cole@brown.edu

Marc Perlman

Associate Professor of Music
Marc_Perlman@brown.edu

Dana Gooley

Associate Professor of Music
Dana_Gooley@brown.edu

Todd Winkler

Professor of Music
Director of Graduate Studies MEME
Todd_Winkler@brown.edu

Louis Frederick Jodry

Senior Lecturer in Music
Director of Choral Activities
Fred_Jodry@brown.edu

Joseph Butch Rovan

Professor of Music
Rovan@brown.edu

Wang Lu

Assistant Professor of Music
Lu_Wang1@brown.edu

Mark Steinbach

University Organist, Instrument Curator
Lecturer in Music
Mark_Steinbach@brown.edu

Matthew Richards McGarrell

Senior Lecturer in Music
Director of Bands
Matthew_McGarrell@brown.edu

Michael P. Steinberg

On leave
Michael_Steinberg@brown.edu

Kiri Miller

Associate Professor of Music
Kiri_Miller@brown.edu

Joshua Tucker

Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Graduate Studies Ethnomusicology
Joshua_Tucker@brown.edu

James Moses

Lecturer and Technical Director
James_Moses@brown.edu

Eric Nathan

Assistant Professor of Music
Eric_Nathan@brown.edu

Visiting Faculty

Sandol Astrausky
& Rory MacLeod

Teaching Associates in Music
les@notaol.com

Kristina Warren

Visiting Assistant Professor
Kristina_Warren@brown.edu

Mark Cetilia

Visiting Assistant Professor
Mark_Cetilia@brown.edu


 

Affiliated Faculty

Ed Osborn

Associate Professor of Visual Art
Ed_Osborn@brown.edu

Emeritus Faculty

James Marshall Baker

Professor Emeritus of Music
James_Baker@brown.edu

Gerald Shapiro

Professor Emeritus of Music
Gerald_Shapiro@brown.edu

David Josephson

Professor of Music
David_Josephson@brown.edu

Jeff Todd Titon

Professor Emeritus in Music
Jeff_Titon@brown.edu

Rose Rosengard Subotnik

Professor Emeritus in Music
Rose_Subotnik@brown.edu

Teaching Associates

Strings, Harp, and Guitar

 

Lois Finkel, violin

Katherine Winterstein, violin

Jesse Holstein, violin

David Rubinstein, viola

Consuelo Sherba, viola

Daniel Harp, cello

Nancy Kidd, double bass

Hyunjung Choi, harp

Mychal Gendron, classical guitar

Paul Kolesnikow, jazz guitar

David Zinno, jazz bass

Keyboard

Arlene Cole, piano

Linda Jiorle-Nagy, piano

Rosalind Chua, piano

Frederick Jodry, harpsichord

Ronald Sanfilippo, jazz piano

Mark Steinbach, organ

Voice

Bradford Gleim

Debra Mann, jazz vocals

Nancy Rosenberg

Deborah Selig

Greg Zavracky

Woodwinds

Kathleen Boyd, flute

Karen Heninger, clarinet

Cheryl Bishkoff, oboe

Ed Tomassi, jazz saxophone and improv

Susan Wood, bassoon

Brass

Alexei Doohovskoy, trombone

Jeremy Ronkin, French horn

Percussion

 

I.M. Harjito, gamelan

Paul Mason, jazz drums

Martin Obeng, African drums

Kevin Plouffe, percussion

Spotlight