Congratulations to Ho Kin (Charlie) Siu

Ho Kin (Charlie) Siu passed his dissertation, Intuition and Semantic Explanation on Thursday December 14, 2018.  Professor Heck was Charlie's committee chair. Other members were Professor Bernhard Nickel of Harvard University and Professor Pauline Jacobson of Brown University.

(Distributed December 15, 2017)

Congratulations to Steven Yamamoto

Steven Yamamoto passed his dissertation, Perceptual Content and Perceptual Justification on Wednesday December 6, 2017  Professor Christopher Hill was Steven's committee chair.  Other members were Professor Adam Pautz, Professor William Warren, Jr. and Rutgers University Professor Brian McLaughlin.

(Distributed November 10, 2017)

Congratulations to Professor David Christensen

Congratulations to Professor David Christensen who has been selected to deliver the 2017–2018 Sanders Lecture at the 2018 Eastern Division meeting in Savannah, GA. The Sanders Lecture was established in 2013 to honor a distinguished scholar in philosophy of mind, metaphysics, or epistemology who engages the analytic tradition. It is generously funded by the Marc Sanders Foundation.

(Distributed February 21, 2017)
Syndicate content Subscribe via RSS feed