• April 15, 2019

    Professor Jia Li and colleagues have published a paper on high-quality magnetotransport in graphene using the edge-free Corbino geometry.

  • April 12, 2019

    Professor of Physics, Jim Valles, has been awarded the Philip J. Bray Award for Excellence in Teaching in the Physical Sciences. The Faculty Teaching Excellence Awards recognize Brown faculty members for sustained and continued excellence in teaching. The award is named for past faculty members recognized for their teaching achievements. 

  • April 8, 2019

    Assistant Professor of Physics, Jonathan Pober, has received the Henry Merritt Wriston Fellowship for 2019.

  • March 22, 2019

    PhD candidate, Brian Kilpatrick, has been awarded the first ever Exoplanet Science Prize Fellowship at the Space Telescope Science Institute (STScI).  


  • March 1, 2019

    The Department of Physics, Department of Chemistry, School of Engineering, and the Office for the Vice President for Research, proudly present the Molecular and Quantum Computing Symposium.


    Friday, March 8 and Saturday, March 9, 2019