Congratulations to the PSTC Class of 2022!

June 27, 2022

Congratulations to the PSTC Class of 2022!

To our 2022 PhD & Master’s Graduates,

Congratulations! It has been our unique privilege to witness your growth and resilience throughout these past few years as pre-doctoral trainees and graduate students. Thanks to your hard work and unparalleled talents, we are confident that you will continue to impress us far beyond the walls of Mencoff Hall, wherever your life may take you. You, too, should be proud of the brilliant scholars you have become. We hope you will stay in touch — you are always welcome back home. 

With love & best wishes,

All of us at PSTC. 


About the Class of 2022: 

PhD Graduates & Placement:

Carolina Lopez (Economics) - Postdoc Harvard Kennedy School and then Research Group World Bank

Guillaume Blanc (Economics) - Assistant Professor of Economics, University of Manchester, UK

Pablo Garriga (Economics) - World Bank (office of Latin America)

Valeria Zurla (Economics) - Postdoc Population Wellbeing Initiative UT Austin and then CSEF Italy

Igor Cerasa (Economics) - Analysis Group 

Amanda Zagame (Sociology) - Data Analysis Manager in the Head Start and Children's Services Department at Action for Boston Community Development

Chantel Pheiffer (Sociology) - Postdoc Population Studies and Training Center Brown University

Chinyere Agbai (Sociology) - Assistant Professor of Sociology, Ohio State University

Isabelle Notter (Sociology) - US Census Bureau

Kristen McNeil (Sociology) - Assistant Professor of Sociology and Pictet Chair in Finance & Development, Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies (IHEID), Geneva, Switzerland

Megan Collier (Sociology) - Undecided

Nicole Kreisberg (Sociology) - Harvard University, Postdoctoral Fellow

Yifan Shen (Sociology) - Assistant Professor of Social Science, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Parsa Bastani (Anthropology) - Epidemic Intelligence Officer, CDC

Bishnu Thapa (Public Health) - Undecided


Master’s Graduates: 

Ailish Burns (Sociology) 

Alexander Wambach (Sociology) 

Ester Fanelli (Sociology) 

Jordan Mosby (Sociology) 

Samantha Brady (Sociology) 

Subadevan Mahadevan (Sociology) 

Suvina Singal (Sociology)