PSTC Steering Committee


The Steering Committee provides insight and guidance to the PSTC Director on the mission and vision of the Center and helps implement new policies and programs. The Director appoints each member to a five-year term at the beginning of his/her directorship. Current committee members are:

Andrew Foster, PSTC Director & Professor of Economics and Community Health, Committee Chair

David Lindstrom, Professor & Chair of Sociology

John Logan, S4 Director & Professor of Sociology (ex-officio)

Stephen McGarvey, Professor of Community Health & Anthropology

Daniel Smith, Professor & Chair of Anthropology

Leah VanWey, PSTC Associate Director & Associate Professor of Sociology (ex-officio)

David Weil, Professor of Economics