Contacts

Welcome to the Brown University School of Public Health Directory. Use the information below to contact Public Health Administration, Departments, and centers.

Mailing Address

Brown University School of Public Health 
Box G-S121-4

121 South Main St.
Providence, RI 02912
USA
View Campus Map
401-863-3375

Administration

Elizabeth Boynton

Manager, Faculty Affairs 
Elizabeth_Boynton@brown.edu

Laura Kallio Joyce, P'22

Communications Specialist
Laura_Joyce@brown.edu

Krystal Branco

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Krystal_Branco@brown.edu

Sean Kelley

Manager of Student Recruitment and Outreach
Sean_Kelley@brown.edu

Barbara Dailey

Manager of Academic Programs & Student Affairs

Linda Laliberte-Cote

Associate Dean for Administration and Finance
 

Pamela DeSimone

Manager, Human Resources & Finance
Pamela_Colardo@brown.edu

Bess Marcus

Dean of the School of Public Health
Bess_Marcus@brown.edu

Kate Ellis

Manager, Operations and Special Projects

Karen Scanlan

Director of Public Health Communications

Cynthia Ferreira

Financial Coordinator
Cynthia_Ferreira@brown.edu 

Rosenny Taveras

Academic Affairs Coordinator
Rosenny_Taveras@brown.edu

Joel Hernandez

Administrative Assistant
Joel_Hernandez@brown.edu 

Education Programs

Behavioral and Social Sciences

Linda Angela
Academic Program Coordinator

Biostatistics

Denise Arver
Academic Department Manager

Epidemiology

Brittany Leclerc
Administrative Coordinator 

Health Services, Policy and Practice

Lisa Noble
Academic Program Coordinator
Master of Public Health 

Diane Schlacter
MPH & SCM Program Manager

Undergraduate

Barbara Dailey
Manager of Academic Programs & Student Affairs
Global Public Health 

Brittany Lelerc
Administrative Coordinator 
 
 

Research Centers

Center for Alcohol and Addiction Studies     

Box G-S121-5

ProvidenceRI 02912

Centers for Behavioral & Preventive Medicine  

The Miriam Hospital
Coro Building, Suite 309
One Hoppin Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02903
behavioralmed@lifespan.org

Brown University AIDS Program  

The RISE Building 
14 Third Street
ProvidenceRI 02906

Center for Environmental Health and Technology   

70 Ship Street, Box G-E5
Providence, RI 02912
Elizabeth_Fox@brown.edu

Centers for Epidemiology and Environmental Health 
 
 
Box G-S121-2
121 South Main Street, 2nd Floor
Providence, RI 02912
Center for Evidence Synthesis in Health

Box G-S121-8
121 South Main Street
ProvidenceRI 02912
ev-synth@brown.edu
Center for Gerontology and Health Care Research  

Box G-S121 (6)
121 S. Main Street
Providence, RI 02912

Center for Health Equity Research

Box G-S121-8
121 South Main Street
ProvidenceRI 02912

Hassenfeld Child Health Innovation Institute

121 South Main Street, Box G S 121-4
Providence, RI  02912
InstituteHassenfeldInstitute@brown.edu 

International Health Institute   

 Box G-S121, Room 220

121 S. Main Street

Providence, RI 02912
stephen_mcgarvey@brown.edu

Mindfulness Center

Box G-121-2
Providence, RI 02912

Center for Primary Care and Prevention  

111 Brewster Street
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
02860
CPCP@MHRI.org

Center for Statistical Sciences

Box G-S121-7
121 S. Main Street
Providence, RI 02912
center@stat.brown.edu 

Center for Long-Term Care Quality & Innovation

Box S-121-6
Providence, RI 02912