Announcement | Dean's Awards for SPH Staff

February 17, 2022

Dear SPH Community,

As you know, the School of Public Health has recognized distinguished faculty for over ten (10) years with our annual Dean’s Awards. Last year we introduced two (2) new Dean’s Awards specifically for staff members who have made a specific contribution or provided outstanding service to the School.

The awards are the following:

  • Excellence in Innovation for showing outstanding creativity when confronted with challenges, issues, or a need or desire for improvement.
  • Excellence in Leadership for demonstrating a unique ability to guide and inspire others, which in turn contributes to the effective and efficient functioning of the School.

Nominations may be submitted by any member of the SPH community for any regular or fixed term staff member in good standing and with a minimum of one (1) year of service at SPH. Full criteria and eligibility requirements are attached. The deadline for all nominations is Friday, March 11, 2022. To submit a nomination, please use this nomination form.

For more information regarding the staff Dean’s Awards, please reach out to Director of Human Resources Tina Fogell at [email protected].

We look forward to receiving your nominations by Friday, March 11.


Jha signature

Ashish K. Jha, MD, MPH
Dean, School of Public Health
Professor of Health Services, Policy & Practice

Rules & Eligibility    Nomination form