Professor Kim Gans Awarded American Public Health Association's Mary C. Egan Award

October 4, 2013

Congratulations to BSS Professor Kim Gans, Ph.D., MPH, LDN for winning the American Public Health Association, Food and Nutrition Section’s Mary C. Egan award. This award was established in 1985 to honor Dr. Mary Egan who had a major role in the development and implementation of the National WIC Program. This award recognizes an individual’s professional contributions and outstanding services in pioneering innovative approaches to public health nutrition. The award ceremony will be on Sunday, November 3rd  from6:30 - 8:30 p.m at the Iris Gallery129 Newbury Street 2nd Floor , Boston MA.