Innovations Award

The Innovations Award is part of the Innovations in Behavioral and Social HealthSciences (i-BSHS) Lecture Series. This award is an opportunity for Brown University School of Public Health faculty to share work and gain recognition2 017 Innovation Award Winner, Professor Sara Becker for new and innovative science or public health practice in the behavioral and social health sciences.

Any Brown University faculty member with a primary or secondary appointment in the Department of Behavioral and Social Sciences, or group of faculty members affiliated with the Brown University School of Public Health, may be nominated for this award. Any eligible faculty member, or group of full-time members, may propose themselves for this award. Adjunct faculty members are NOT eligible for this award.

Innovations Award recipients will receive $500 for their research fund account and will present their research at an upcoming i-BSHS lecture.

Please see complete details and application below.

Innovations Award Application and Guidelines


Innovations Award Winners

  • Professor Sara Becker

    2017 Winner

    “Direct-to-Consumer Marketing of Behavioral Treatment: A Complementary Approach to Traditional”

  • Professor Abigail Harrison

    2015 Winner

    "Engaging Adolescent Girls in Community-based HIV Prevention in South Africa"

  • Professor Rochelle Rosen

    2014 winner

    "In Vivo Panel Text Collection: A Novel Method for mHealth Intervention Development"