Faculty Directory

Health Services, Policy & Practice faculty are members of the Program in Public Health, home to several world-class research centers.  Students in HSPP have the opportunity to collaborate and conduct research with faculty at many of these centers.

Name Title Email Address
Nicole Alexander-Scott Assistant Professor

Nicole_Alexander@brown.edu

Susan Allen Professor Emeritus Susan_Allen@brown.edu

Andrew Artenstein

Adjunct Professor Artenstein@brown.edu
Annlouise Assaf
Adjunct Professor (Research)
Annlouise_Assaf@brown.edu
Ijeoma Azodo Adjunct Assistant Professor Ijeoma_Azodo@brown.edu
Rosa Baier
Associate Professor of the Practice 
Rosa_Baier@brown.edu
Ethan Balk Associate Professor (Research) Ethan_Balk@brown.edu
Judith Bentkover
Professor of the Practice
Judith_Bentkover@brown.edu
Scott Berns Clinical Professor Scott_Berns@brown.edu
Richard Besdine
Professor
Richard_Besdine@brown.edu
Bradley Brockmann Adjunct Lecturer Bradley_Brockmann@brown.edu
Aisling Caffrey Adjunct Assistant Professor Aisling.Caffrey@uri.edu
Shubing Cai
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Shubing_Cai@brown.edu
Kenneth Chay
Professor
Kenneth_Chay@brown.edu
Elizabeth S. Chen Associate Professor  Liz_chen@brown.edu
Susan Cu-Uvin Professor Susan_Uvin@brown.edu
Issa Dahabreh
Assistant Professor (Research)
Issa_Dahabreh@brown.edu
Lori Daiello Assistant Professor (Research) Lori_Daiello@brown.edu
David Dore
Adjunct Assistant Professor
David_Dore@brown.edu
David Dosa
Associate Professor
David_Dosa@brown.edu
Gary Epstein-Lubow Assistant Professor

Gary_Epstein-Lubow_md@brown.edu


Edward Feller
Adjunct Professor
Edward_Feller@brown.edu
Zhanlian Feng
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Zhanlian_Feng@brown.edu
Mary Fennell
Professor 
Mary_Fennell@brown.edu
Fred Ferri
Clinical Professor
Fred_Ferri@brown.edu
Tim Flanigan Professor Tim_Flanigan@brown.edu
Michael Follick
Clinical Professor
Michael_Follick@brown.edu
Andrew Foster
Professor
Andrew_Foster@brown.edu
Omar Galárraga
Assistant Professor
Omar_Galarraga@brown.edu
Marie Ganim
Clinical Assistant Professor
Marie_Ganim@brown.edu
Becky Genberg Assistant Professor (Research) Becky_Genberg@brown.edu
David Gifford
Clinical Associate Professor
David_Gifford@brown.edu
Deidre Gifford
Clinical Assistant Professor
Deidre_Gifford@brown.edu
Pedro Gozalo
Associate Professor (Research)
Pedro_Gozalo@brown.edu
Alok Gupta Adjunct Assistant Professor Alok_Gupta@brown.edu
Orna Intrator
Adjunct Professor
Orna_Intrator@brown.edu
Rowan Iskander Assistant Professor (Research) Rowan_Iskander@brown.edu
Hayley Jones Visiting Scholar
Dennis Keefe Adjunct Lecturer Dennis_Keefe@brown.edu
Christopher Koller
Teaching Associate
Christopher_Koller@brown.edu
Alan Kurose Assistant Professor of the Practice G_Alan_Kurose@brown.edu
Michelle Lally Associate Professor Michelle_Lally_md@brown.edu
Joseph Lau Professor Emeritus Joseph_Lau@brown.edu
M. Bart Laws
Assistant Professor (Research)
Michael_Barton_Laws@brown.edu
Natalie Leland Adjunct Assistant Professor Natalie_Leland@brown.edu
Michael Lepore
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Michael_Lepore@brown.edu
Julie Lima Investigator Julie_Lima@brown.edu
Albert Lo Associate Professor Albert_Lo@brown.edu
Robert Marshall
Clinical Associate Professor
Robert_Marshall@brown.edu
Carmen Marsit Adjunct Assistant Professor of Epidemiology Carmen_Marsit@brown.edu
Michael Mello
Professor
Michael_Mello_MD@brown.edu
Margaret McConnell Adjunct Assistant Professor mmcconne@hsph.harvard.edu
Edward Miller
Adjunct Associate Professor
Edward_A_Miller@brown.edu
Susan Miller Professor (Research) Susan_Miller@brown.edu
Vincent Mor Professor, Florence Pirce Grant University Professor of Community Health Vincent_Mor@brown.edu
Chima Ndumele Adjunct Assistant Professor Chima_Ndumele@brown.edu
Patricia Nolan Adjunct Associate Professor Patricia_Nolan@brown.edu
Orestis Panagiotou Assistant Professor Orestis_Panagiotou@brown.edu
Christina Paxson Professor Christina_Paxson@brown.edu
Momotazur Rahman Assistant Professor (Research) Momotazur_Rahman@brown.edu
Megan Ranney Associate Professor Megan_Ranney@brown.edu
Linda Resnik Professor (Research) Linda_Resnik@brown.edu
Maricruz Rivera-Hernandez Investigator Maricruz_Rivera_Hernandez@brown.edu
Gary Rose Adjunct Professor Gary_Rose@brown.edu
James Rudolph Associate Professor of Medicine James_Rudolph@brown.edu
Ellen Salvatore Adjunct Associate Professor Ellen_Salvatore@brown.edu
Cara Sammartino Teaching Associate Cara_Sammartino@brown.edu
Neil Sarkar Associate Professor Neil_Sarkar@brown.edu
Rachel Schwartz Teaching Associate Rachel_Schwartz_MPH@Brown.edu
Nishant Shah Assistant Professor Nishant_Shah@brown.edu
Angela Sherwin Assistant Professor of the Practice Angela_Sherwin@brown.edu
Renee Shield Clinical Professor Renee_Shield@brown.edu
Emilia Simeonova Adjunct Assistant Professor emilia.simeonova@gmail.com
Theresa Shireman Professor Theresa_Shireman@brown.edu
Dale Steele Associate Professor Dale_Steele@brown.edu
Michael Stein Professor Michael_Stein@brown.edu 
Shailender Swaminathan Adjunct Assistant Professor Shailender_Swaminathan@brown.edu
Joan Teno Adjunct Professor Joan_Teno@brown.edu
Kali Thomas Assistant Professor, Research Scholar Track Kali_Thomas@brown.edu
Elizabeth Tobin-Tyler Assistant Professor Elizabeth_Tobin-Tyler@brown.edu
Mark Treat Assistant Professor of the Practice mark.treat@nalarihealth.com
Thomas Trikalinos Associate Professor Thomas_Trikalinos@brown.edu
Amal Trivedi Associate Professor Amal_Trivedi@brown.edu
Nisha Trivedi Adjunct Lecturer Nisha_Trivedi@brown.edu
Denise Tyler Adjunct Assistant Professor  Denise_Tyler@brown.edu
Margaret Van Bree Professor of the Practice mvanbree@lifespan.org
Corey Ventetuolo Assistant Professor Corey_Ventetuolo@brown.edu
Patrick Vivier Associate Professor Patrick_Vivier@brown.edu
Byron Wallace    Adjunct Assistant Professor Byron_Wallace@brown.edu
 Terrie Wetle
Professor Terrie_Wetle@brown.edu
Wendy White Adjunct Associate Professor Wendy_White@brown.edu
Ira Wilson Professor Ira_Wilson@brown.edu
David Bradley Wright Adjunct Assistant Professor Brad-Wright@uiowa.edu
Augustin Yip Clinical Assistant Professor agustin_yip@brown.edu
Tingting Zhang Assistant Professor (Research) tingting_zhang@brown.edu
Andrew Zullo Investigator Andrew_zullo@brown.edu