J. Carter Brown Architecture Lectures

After J. Carter Brown's passing in 2002, the Pritzker Foundation in Chicago donated funds in his honor, to be used for lectures by major architects. For many years, J. Carter Brown had been the chairman of the Jury of the Pritzker Prize (considered the "Nobel Prize in Architecture") given annually to a living architect as a lifetime award.

Over the years we have organized lectures by Zaha Hadid, Richard Meier, Robert Venturi, Daniel Libeskind, Bernard Tschumi, Bjarke Ingels, Peter Eisenman, Moshe Safdie and many others.

In 2020-2021, Dietrich Neumann and Jon Duval interviewed four architects via zoom: Amale Andraos, Annabelle Selldorf, Juliane Wolf and Ana Heringer

In 2022, we hosted two J.Carter Brown Memorial Lectures: Doreen Adengo (AIA,  Principal of Adengo Architecture, LLC in Kampala) in April; and Brigitte Shim (Shim Sutcliffe Architects, Toronto) in December.

We are grateful to the Pritzker Foundation for making this possible.