J. Carter Brown Architecture Lectures

After J. Carter Brown's passing in 2002, the Pritzker Foundation in Chicago donated funds in his honor, to be used for lectures by major architects. For many years, J. Carter Brown had been the chairman of the Jury of the Pritzker Prize (considered the "Nobel Prize in Architecture") given annually to a living architect as a lifetime award.

Over the years we have organized lectures by Zaha Hadid, Richard Meier, Robert Venturi, Daniel Libeskind, Bernard Tschumi, Bjarke Ingels, Peter Eisenman, Moshe Safdie and many others.

Last year, Dietrich Neumann and Jon Duval interviewed four architects via zoom: Amale Andraos, Annabelle Selldorf, Juliane Wolf and Ana Heringer

More interviews and guest lectures will follow again soon!

We are grateful to the Pritzker Foundation for making this possible.