Department of Sociology Committees: 2019

(updated February 20th, 2019)


Graduate Committee

Undergraduate Committee (Sociology/SAR)

Executive Committee

Department Diversity Committee

Masters In Social Analysis and Research

  • David Lindstrom, Director (on leave Fall)
  • Carrie Spearin, Associate Director
  • MSAR Admissions Committee (Director, Associate Director and Instructors for SOC 2010, SOC 2020)

First Year Undergraduate Advisors

Organizational Studies, BEO

BEO Steering Committee

BEO Organizational Track Ad-Hoc Committee

Target of Opportunity Committee

Colloquia Committee

Promotion Committees

Governance Procedures Drafting Committee

Graduate Admissions Committee

Race and Ethnicity Search Committee


Library Representative

Sheridan Center Liaison

Graduate Representatives

Professional Development

Graduate Event and Space Planners

Sheridan Center and Teaching

Graduate Student Council