Brown University Undergraduate Summer Session

Non-Residential Fee Summary

One Course: $4,383
Two Courses: $8,487

Note: Visiting undergraduate students are required to submit a $300 deposit upon admission

Residential Fee Summary

One Course: $8,102
Two Courses: $12,206

Summer Session 2019 Fees Detail

Course fee: $4,104
Enrollment fee: $279
Room Rate: $1,834
Meal plan: $1,960
Academic Records Fee: $10*

*Academic records fee included in summaries above applies to Visiting Undergraduate students only

Calendar & Fees

2019 Summer Session:
June 24 - August 9

December 2018

December – Applications open for Pre-Baccalaureates and visiting students.

January 2019

Mid-January – Course schedule published.

April 2019

Monday, April 1 - Thursday, April 11 - Pre-registration period for summer courses for Brown undergraduates.

Friday, April 12 - Tuesday, April 23 - Registration period for fall courses for Brown undergraduates. Summer registration closed during this period.

Wednesday, April 24 - Wednesday, June 26 - Registration period for summer courses for Brown undergraduates.

June 2019

Sunday, June 23 - Residence halls open.

Monday, June 24 - Summer Session classes begins.

Wednesday, June 26 - Last day to change courses. (All students MUST be in their registered courses by Thursday, June 28.)

July 2019

Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day holiday. No University exercises.

Tuesday, July 9 - Last day to change grade options.

August 2019

Saturday, August 3 - Tuesday, August 6 - Reading Period.

Tuesday, August 6 - Last day to drop a course.

Wednesday, August 7 - Friday, August 9 - Final examination period.

Friday, August 9 - Summer Session ends.

Saturday, August 10 - Residence halls close.