Undergraduate Programs
Brown University Undergraduate Summer Session

Non-Residential Fee Summary

One Course: $4,214
Two Courses: $8,160

Note: Visiting undergraduate students are required to submit a $300 deposit upon admission

Residential Fee Summary

One Course: $7,933
Two Courses: $11,879

Summer Session 2018 Fees Detail

Course fee: $3,946
Enrollment fee: $268
Room Rate: $1,798
Meal plan: $1,922

Calendar & Fees

2018 Summer Session:
June 25 - August 10

Calendar

December 2017

December – Applications open for Pre-Baccalaureates and visiting students.

January 2018

Mid-January – Course schedule published.

April 2018

Monday, April 2 - Thursday, April 12 - Pre-registration period for summer courses for Brown undergraduates.

Friday, April 13 - Tuesday, April 24 - Registration period for fall courses for Brown undergraduates. Summer registration closed during this period.

Wednesday, April 26 - Wednesday, June 28 - Registration period for summer courses for Brown undergraduates.

June 2018

Sunday, June 24 - Residence halls open.

Monday, June 25 - Summer Session classes begins.

Wednesday, June 27 - Last day to change courses. (All students MUST be in their registered courses by Thursday, June 29.)

July 2017

Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day holiday. No University exercises.

Tuesday, July 10 - Last day to change grade options.

August 2018

Saturday, August 4 - Tuesday, August 7 - Reading Period.

Tuesday, August 7 - Last day to drop a course.

Wednesday, August 8 - Friday, August 10 - Final examination period.

Friday, August 10 - Summer Session ends.

Saturday, August 11 - Residence halls close.