People

Department Chair

Wendy Edwards

Department Chair, Professor of Visual Art
MA, University of New Mexico
Wendy_Edwards@brown.edu

Faculty

Leslie Bostrom

Professor of Visual Art
MFA, Rhode Island School of Design
Leslie_Bostrom@brown.edu

Richard Fishman

Professor of Visual Art
MFA, Tulane University
Richard_Fishman@brown.edu 

Paul Myoda

Associate Professor of Visual Art
MFA, Yale University
Paul_Myoda@brown.edu

Leigh Tarentino

Associate Professor of Visual Art
MFA, Rhode Island School of Design
Leigh_Tarentino@brown.edu

Wendy Edwards

Department Chair, Professor of Visual Art
MA, University of New Mexico
Wendy_Edwards@brown.edu

Theresa Ganz

Assistant Professor of Visual Art
MFA, San Francisco Insitute of Art
Theresa_Ganz@brown.edu

Ed Osborn

Associate Professor of Visual Art
MFA, Mills College
Ed_Osborn@brown.edu

 



Affiliated Faculty

Heather Darcy Bhandari '97

Adjunct Lecturer in Art
MFA, Penn Sate University
Heather_Darcy_Bhandari@brown.edu

Elizabeth Donsky

Adjunct Lecturer in Art

MA, New York University
Elizabeth_Donsky@brown.edu

Lara Henderson

Adjunct Lecturer in Art
MFA, University of the Arts
Lara_Henderson@brown.edu

Khalid Kodi '01

Adjunct Lecturer in Art
MFA, Massachusetts College of Art
Khalid_Kodi@brown.edu


 

 

 

 




Simonette Quamina

Adjunct Lecturer in Art
MFA, Rhode Island School of Design

Martin Smick

Adjunct Lecturer in Art
MFA, Rhode Island School of Design
Martin_Smick@brown.edu

Hilary Doyle

Adjunct Lecturer in Art
MFA, Rhode Island School of Design
Hilary_Doyle@brown.edu

Ellie Irons

Adjunct Lecturer in Art
MFA, Hunter College CUNY
Ellie_Irons@brown.edu

Julie Ann Nagle

Adjunct Lecturer in Art
MFA, Virginia Commonwealth University
Julie_Nagle@brown.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Perez

Adjunct Lecturer in Art
MFA, University of California, Berkeley
Lisa_Perez@brown.edu















RaMell Ross

Adjunct Lecturer in Art
MFA, Rhode Island School of Design

Eddie Villanueva

Adjunct Lecturer in Art
MFA, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Eddie_Villanueva@brown.edu

Staff

Olanda Estrada

Financial & Program Coordinator
(401) 863-1563

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cristina DeChiera
Academic Department Manager
(401) 863-2423


Winnie Gier

Staff Photographer/ Digital Lab Technician
(401) 863-5824

Daniel Stupar

Studio Technician/Student Gallery Coordinator
(401) 863-7723

Emeritus Faculty

Walter Feldman

Professor of Visual Art, Emeritus
Walter_Feldman@brown.edu

Marlene Malik

Associate Professor of Art, Emeritus
Marlene_Malik@brown.edu

Roger Mayer

Professor of Visual Art, Emeritus
Roger_Mayer@brown.edu