Admission Staff

Admission Officers, 2017-2018

If you have a question that our website doesn't answer, the fastest way to get an answer is through our frequently asked questions portal. If your question is still unanswered please email us through this link, we monitor the email accounts regularly. The admission officers spend much of their time traveling and reading applications which may delay your response time.

To find out if an admission officer is visiting your area you may visit Brown Near You. As a reminder, all interviews are conducted by alumni. After you submit your application, you will be contacted directly by an alum.

Your admission officer is assigned based on the location of your high school, which may be different than your home address.

Alabama Bailey DiOrio
Alaska Tiffiney George
Arizona Tiffiney George
Arkansas Bailey DiOrio
California San Francisco, East Bay, Sacramento, Marin County, Santa Rosa, and North Coast: Michael Cameron
San Mateo County, San Jose, Palo Alto, Central Coast, and Central Valley: Heather Vermillion
Los Angeles (Central, East and South), South Bay and Long Beach: Mercedes Domenech
Santa Monica, Pasadena, West Covina, Anaheim and San Fernando Valley: Tori Guen
Orange County, Pomona, Riverside, Ontario and San Bernadino: Lani Willmar
San Diego County: Erik DeAngelis
Colorado Emily Cox
Connecticut Eastern Connecticut, New Haven, and Hartford: Tori Guen
Fairfield County and Litchfield County: Bailey DiOrio 
Delaware Lani Willmar
District of Columbia Dayna Niwa Krakower
Florida Panhandle, Jacksonville, Orlando, Tampa Bay, and Gulf Coast: Connie Livingston
Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Boca Raton, and West Palm Beach: Ana Saul-Sykes
Georgia Matthew Price
Hawaii Dayna Niwa Krakower 
Idaho Emily Cox
Illinois Ryan Creps
Indiana Ryan Creps
Iowa Ryan Creps
Kansas Bailey DiOrio
Kentucky Heather Vermillion
Louisiana Bailey DiOrio
Maine Erik DeAngelis
Maryland Baltimore and Eastern Shore: Lauren Galvan
Suburbs of Washington DC: Dayna Niwa Krakower
Massachusetts Boston, Worcester, Springfield and The Berkshires: Christina Fulton
Norfolk County, Plymouth County, Bristol County, Cape Cod, and The Islands: Connie Livingston
Boston North and West Suburbs, Metro West, Lowell, Lawrence, and North Shore: Peter Newcomb
Michigan Lani Willmar
Minnesota Tiffiney George
Mississippi Bailey DiOrio
Missouri Bailey DiOrio
Montana Tiffiney George
Nebraska Tiffiney George
Nevada Heather Vermillion
New Hampshire Erik DeAngelis
New Jersey Bergen, Essex and Hudson Counties: Tiffiney George
Morris, Passaic, Union, Sussex, Warren and Hunterdon Counties: Erik DeAngelis
Mercer, Middlesex, Somerset and Monmouth Counties, Southern New Jersey, and Jersey Shore: Lani Willmar
New Mexico Tiffiney George
New York Manhattan (Schools in ZIP Codes 10000-10024): Annie Cappuccino
Manhattan (Schools in ZIP Codes 10025+): Christina Fulton
Brooklyn and The Bronx: Bailey DiOrio
Queens, Staten Island, and Rockland County: Leora Johnson
Westchester County: Peter Newcomb  
Long Island: Lauren Galvan
Capital Region (Albany), Hudson River Valley, Finger Lakes, Syracuse, Rochester and Buffalo: Connie Livingston
North Carolina Matthew Price
North Dakota Tiffiney George
Ohio Emily Cox
Oklahoma Tiffiney George
Oregon Emily Cox
Pennsylvania Philadelphia and Eastern Pennsylvania: Michael Cameron
Pittsburgh, Central and Western Pennsylvania: Julia Bengochea
Puerto Rico Ana Saul-Sykes
Rhode Island Ana Saul-Sykes
South Carolina Emily Cox
South Dakota Tiffiney George
Tennessee Heather Vermillion
Texas Dallas, Fort Worth, and Houston: Lauren Galvan
Austin, San Antonio, El Paso, Midland, and The Rio Grande Valley: Mercedes Domenech
U.S. Virgin Islands Ana Saul-Sykes
Utah Tiffiney George
Vermont Erik DeAngelis
Virginia Matthew Price
Washington Emily Cox
West Virginia Heather Vermillion
Wisconsin Ryan Creps
Wyoming Emily Cox


International Country Admission Officer
Africa   Panetha Ott
Asia Afghanistan Annie Cappuccino
  Bangladesh Annie Cappuccino
  Bhutan Annie Cappuccino
  Cambodia Panetha Ott
Central Asia Dayna Niwa Krakower
  Hong Kong Annie Cappuccino
  India Panetha Ott
  Indonesia Dayna Niwa Krakower
  Japan Peter Newcomb
  Korea Dayna Niwa Krakower
  Laos Panetha Ott
  Macao Annie Cappuccino
  Malaysia Dayna Niwa Krakower
  Myanmar Panetha Ott
  Nepal Annie Cappuccino
  Pakistan Annie Cappuccino

People's Republic of China (Bejing + Northern)
People's Republic of China (Shanghai + Southern)

Panetha Ott
Erik DeAngelis

Philippines Dayna Niwa Krakower
Russia Dayna Niwa Krakower
  Singapore Annie Cappuccino
  Sri Lanka Panetha Ott
  Taiwan Panetha Ott
  Thailand Panetha Ott
  Vietnam Panetha Ott
Australia & Oceania Dayna Niwa Krakower
Europe Austria Dayna Niwa Krakower
  Belgium Peter Newcomb
Bulgaria Dayna Niwa Krakower
  Cyprus Panetha Ott
  Eastern Europe Dayna Niwa Krakower
  France Peter Newcomb
  Germany Dayna Niwa Krakower
  Greece Peter Newcomb
  Ireland Peter Newcomb
  Italy Peter Newcomb
  Liechtenstein Peter Newcomb
  Luxembourg Peter Newcomb
  Monaco Peter Newcomb
  Netherlands Peter Newcomb
Scandanavia Dayna Niwa Krakower
  Poland Dayna Niwa Krakower
  Portugal Peter Newcomb
  Scotland Peter Newcomb
  Spain Peter Newcomb
  Switzerland Peter Newcomb
  Turkey Panetha Ott
  United Kingdom Peter Newcomb
  Wales Peter Newcomb
  Western Balkans Dayna Niwa Krakower
North America Canada

Annie Cappuccino

Caribbean Ana Saul-Sykes
Central America Ana Saul-Sykes
Mexico Ana Saul-Sykes
Middle East Annie Cappuccino
South America  Brazil
All other countries

Panetha Ott
Ana Saul-Sykes