Student Activities Office

Staff

Joie Steele


Interim Director of the Stephen Robert '62 Campus Center and Student Activities

Advises: Student government, Brown Student Agencies, Spring Weekend, Brown Concert Agency, Class Boards
Direct Line: 401-863-2341
Joie_Steele@brown.edu

Shelley Adriance

Associate Director for Leadership Development

Advises: Brown Outdoor Leadership Training (BOLT), Cultural and Ethic student groups, Lecture Board, Queer Alliance, Leadership Awards, Leadership Programs

Direct Line: 401-863-1185 
Shelley_Adriance@brown.edu

Matthew Branch

Coordinator for Student Activities and Orientation

Advises: Orientation Welcoming Committee, Service and Political organizations, Comedy and A Capella organizations, Religious, Cultural and Ethnic, and Gender and Sexuality organizations, Party Manager Training
Direct Line: 401-863-1912
Matthew_Branch@brown.edu

Gloria Benson

Program Assistant and Evening Event Manager

Gloria_Benson@brown.edu

 

Diane Chouinard

Manager of Student Activities Finances 

Student Group Finances, Financial Signatories, E-Commerce and Payment Card Industry Compliance, Transactions for Senior Week, Finance Reporting  
Direct Line: 401-863-1168
Diane_Chouinard@brown.edu

Donna Hustler

Financial Assistant 

Student Group Finances, Payroll, Reimbursement Requests, Event Support Requisitions, Supply Ordering 
Direct Line: 401-863-1423 
Donna_Hustler@brown.edu

Isaac Albanese

Administrative Coordinator

Student Worker Supervision, Orientation Budget Support, BearSync Administration, Event Registration Processes, Publications groups, Liber Brunensis, SRCC Programming, and SAO Website
Direct Line: 401-863-1205
Isaac_Albanese@brown.edu