Student Activities Office

Staff

Joie Steele


Interim Director of the Stephen Robert '62 Campus Center and Student Activities

Advises: Student Government, Brown Student Agencies, Spring Weekend, Brown Concert Agency, Class Boards, Lecture Board, Performance and Art and Media organizations.


Direct Line: 401-863-2341
Joie_Steele@brown.edu

TBD

Assistant Director for Brown Outdoor Leadership Training (BOLT)

Advises: Brown Outdoor Leadership Training (BOLT), Leadership Awards, Leadership Programs

Direct Line: 401-863-1185  

Matthew Branch

Coordinator for Student Activities and Orientation

Advises: Orientation Welcoming Committee, Service and Political organizations, Comedy and A Capella organizations, Religious, Cultural and Ethnic, and Gender and Sexuality organizations, Party Manager Training


Direct Line: 401-863-1912
Matthew_Branch@brown.edu

Gloria Benson

Program Assistant and Evening Event Manager

Advises: Academic and Professional groups, Recreational and Appreciation groups, oversees Campus Center and Campus Center Evening Event Managers, storage spaces for student groups, and Graduate and RUE student office and lounge.

Gloria_Benson@brown.edu

Diane Chouinard

Manager of Student Activities Finances 

Student Group Finances, Financial Signatories, E-Commerce and Payment Card Industry Compliance, Transactions for Senior Week, Finance Reporting  
Direct Line: 401-863-1168
Diane_Chouinard@brown.edu

Donna Hustler

Financial Assistant 

Student Group Finances, Payroll, Reimbursement Requests, Event Support Requisitions, Supply Ordering

 
Direct Line: 401-863-1423 
Donna_Hustler@brown.edu

Isaac Albanese

Administrative Coordinator

Student Worker Supervision, Orientation Budget Support, BearSync Administration, Event Registration Processes, Publications groups, Liber Brunensis, SRCC Programming, and SAO Website


Direct Line: 401-863-1205
Isaac_Albanese@brown.edu