Student Activities Office

Staff

Joie Steele

Director of the Stephen Robert '62 Campus Center and Student Activities

Advises: Student Government, Spring Weekend, Brown Concert Agency,  Lecture Board, Performance and Art and Media organizations.

Joie_Steele@brown.edu

Rachael Wise

Assistant Director of Student Activities for Brown Outdoor Leadership Training (BOLT)

Advises: Brown Outdoor Leadership Training (BOLT), Leadership Awards, Leadership Programs

Direct Line: 401-863-1185 
Rachael_Wise@brown.edu 

Ana Barraza

Assistant Director Stephen Robert '62 Campus Center & Student Activities 

Advises: Class Boards, Brown Student Agencies, and Campus Center Programmers

Direct Line: 401-863-3390 
Ana_Barraza@brown.edu 

Matthew Branch

Coordinator for Student Activities and Orientation

Advises: Orientation Welcoming Committee, Service and Political organizations, Comedy and A Capella organizations, Religious, Cultural and Ethnic, and Gender and Sexuality organizations, Party Manager Training

Direct Line: 401-863-1912
Matthew_Branch@brown.edu

Diane Chouinard

Manager of Student Activities Finances 

Student Group Finances, Financial Signatories, E-Commerce and Payment Card Industry Compliance, Transactions for Senior Week, Finance Reporting  

Direct Line: 401-863-1168
Diane_Chouinard@brown.edu

Donna Hustler

Financial Assistant 

Student Group Finances, Payroll, Reimbursement Requests, Event Support Requisitions, Supply Ordering

Direct Line: 401-863-1423 
Donna_Hustler@brown.edu

Isaac Albanese

Coordinator of Student Activities

Student Worker Supervision, Orientation Planning and Budget Support, BearSync Administration, Event Registration Processes, Publications groups, Theatre, Dance and Art Groups, Liber Brunensis and SAO Website

Direct Line: 401-863-1205
Isaac_Albanese@brown.edu