Administrative Structure

The Clinical Psychology Training Programs at Brown: A Consortium of the Providence VA Medical Center, Lifespan, and Care New England is located within the Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior (DPHB).  In addition to clinical psychology, the DPHB also has psychiatry residency training programs in Child  & Adolescent Psychiatry, General Psychiatry, Geriatric Psychiatry, Forensics, and Women's Mental Health. Visit  Administrative Structure of DPHB Training Programs for an overview!

Clinical Psychology Training Programs at Brown

Elizabeth McQuaid, PhD, ABPPDirector, Division of Clinical Psychology 

Clinical Psychology Internship Training Program

Lauren Weinstock, PhD, Director, Clinical Psychology Internship Training Program

Internship Committees/Coordinators 

Evaluations: Melanie Dubard, PhD
Diversity: Ernestine Jennings, PhD & Jacob van den Berg, PhD
Research Placement: Cynthia Battle, PhD

Internship Track Coordinators

Adult:  Heather Schatten, PhD
Child: Jennifer Wolff, PhD
Health Psychology/Behavioral Medicine: Megan Pinkston-Camp, PhD
Neuropsychology: Megan Spencer, PhD

Clinical Psychology Resident Representatives

Training Committee: Nauder Namaky and Natalie Fenn
Admissions Committee: 

Adult:  Andrea Wycoff
Health Psychology/Behavioral Medicine: Lauren Fox
Child: Anna Yeo
Neuropsychology: Abel Mathew

Invited Speaker: Allison Stumper & Madeline Benz
Diversity Committee: ​ Lauren Haliczer, Shereen Khoo, Nauder Namaky, Natalie Fenn, Mariel Bello, Patty Goodhines, Katherine Tezanos, Anna Yeo, Alyssa Gatto, Kristine Durkin, and Abel Mathew


Postdoctoral Fellowship Training Program (PFTP)

Elissa Jelalian, PhD, Director, PFTP

Postdoctoral Fellowship Committees/Coordinators

Evaluations: Melanie Dubard, PhD
Didactics: Nicole McLaughlin, PhD
Research Didactics: Graham Thomas, PhD
Postdoc Admissions:  Caren Francione, PhD, Elissa Jelalian, PhD, & Stephen Correia, PhD, ABPP-CN
Diversity: Ernestine Jennings, PhD & Jacob van den Berg, PhD

1) Clinical Psychology Program (CPP)

Karen Oliver, PhD,  Director, CPP Fellowships

CPP Senior Fellow:  Micheline Anderson

2) Clinical Neuropsychology Specialty Program (CNSP) 

( “accredited, on contingency” as a new specialty program in clinical neuropsychology by the APA)

Stephen Correia, PhD, ABPP-CN, Director, CNSP Fellowships
Jennifer Davis, PhD, ABPP-CN, Associate Director, CNSP Fellowships

CNSP Senior Fellow: Emma Gosselin

3) Clinical Child Psychology Specialty Program (CCPSP)

Christopher Houck, PhD, Director, CCPSP Fellowships

(In the process of applying for APA-accreditation as a new specialty program in child psychology.  Currently accredited under the CPP)

CCPSP Senior Fellow: Mary Kathryn Cancilliere

4) Research Fellowship Program (RFP)

Elissa Jelalian, PhD, Director, RFP Fellowships
Jennifer Freeman, PhD, Associate Director, RFP Fellowships

RFP Senior Fellow:  Holly Levin-Aspenson

T32 Training Grant PI's

Child Mental Health: Anthony Spirito, PhD, ABPP
Adolescent/Young Adult Biobehavioral HIV: Larry Brown, MD 
Cardiovascular Behavioral Medicine: Rena Wing, PhD
Childhood Stress, Trauma, and Resilience: Laura Stroud, PhD
Suicide Research: Ivan Miller, PhD & Lauren Weinstock, PhD

Chiefs of Service

Kristy Dalrymple, Stephen Correia, Margaret Howard, Elizabeth McQuaid, Tracy O'Leary-Tevyaw, Christine Low, Elissa Jelalian, Greta Francis, and Laura Stroud

Center Directors

  • Center for Alcohol and Addictions Studies, Peter Monti, PhD
  • Center for Behavioral and Preventive Medicine, Laura Stroud, PhD 
  • Weight Control and Diabetes Research Center, Rena Wing, PhD