We're Here to Help: The Clinical Research Resources and Facilities Core of Advance-CTR is available to assist Rhode Island investigators with the IRB and IACUC process. Please contact heather_fournier@brown.edu or request a consultation to get started. 

 

Institution  Institutional Review Board (IRB) Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC) 
Brown University

Kate Menke

IRB Specialist

Katharine_Menke@brown.edu

401-863-1974

Carol Colena

​IACUC Manager

carol_colena@brown.edu

(401) 863-1183

Butler Hospital 

Cheryl Cordeiro

IRB Coordinator

CCordeiro@butler.org

401-455-6654 ext. 26654 

N/A
Kent Hospital 

Donna Coppola
IRB Coordinator
DMCoppola@carene.org
401) 737-7000

N/A
Lifespan 

Janice Muratori

Director, Lifespan IRB 

jmuratori@lifespan.org

401-444-6897

Jacqueline Poore

Research Compliance Program Manager

JPoore@lifespan.org

401-444-5843

Memorial Hospital

Dorinda Williams

IRB Office 

dorwilliams@carene.org

401-729-3400

N/A
Providence VA Medical Center

Val Micucci

IRB Coordinator

val.micucci@va.gov

401-273-7100 (ext. 3470)

Tiffany Galligan

IACUC Committee Coordinator

Tiffany.Galligan@va.gov

401-273-7100  ext 3530

University of Rhode Island 

Mary Riedford

IRB Administrator  

mcriedford@uri.edu

401-874-4813

Gwen Currier

IACUC Administrator

gwencurrier@uri.edu

401-874-2526

Women and Infants

Alexandra Caffrey Boutros
Director
aboutros@wihri.org

401-274-1122 ext. 42262 

Jacqueline Poore

Research Compliance Program Manager

JPoore@lifespan.org

401-444-5843