People

Lab Director

Eric Darling
Associate Professor of Medical Science, Engineering, and Orthopaedics
Department of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology, & Biotechnology
Center for Biomedical Engineering
Eric_Darling@brown.edu


Research staff

Vera Fonseca
Lab manager
Vera_Fonseca@brown.edu


Graduate students

Rafael González-Cruz
PhD candidate
Rafael_Gonzalez_Cruz@brown.edu
Research area: Spatiotemporal changes in MSC gene expression and mechanics


Robert Gutierrez
PhD student
Robert_Gutierrez@brown.edu
Research area: Mechanobiology, Regenerative Engineering

Manisha Kanthilal
PhD candidate
Manisha_Kanthilal@brown.edu
Research area: MSC mechanical biomarkers

Nick Labriola
PhD candidate
Nicholas_Labriola@brown.edu
Research area: High-throughput, mechanical biomarker assessment

Hetal Marble
PhD candidate
Hetal_Desai@brown.edu
Research area: mRNA biomarkers for MSC enrichment

Addie Parsons
ScM student
Adrienne_Parsons@brown.edu
Research area: Donor variability and ASC standardization

Bryan Sutermaster
PhD candidate
Bryan_Sutermaster@brown.edu
Research area: mRNA biomarkers for cell identification

Jess Sadick
PhD student
Jessica_Sadick@brown.edu
Research area: Neurogenic purification and characterization


Undergraduate students

Keenan Line
Biomedical Engineering
Keenan_Line@brown.edu


Alumni

Graduate students
Olivia Beane (Ph.D. '16), Research Scientist, EpiBone 

Manisha Kanthilal (Sc.M., '13), PhD student, Brown University
Bella Okiddy ( Sc.M., '16), Technologies Against Assault 

Undergraduate students
Indu Voruganti (Sc.B. Biology '12)
Noa Nessim (Sc.B. Biology '13)
Aaron Chiou (Sc.B. BME '14)
Eunice Cho (Sc.B. Biology '14)
Libby Stein (Sc.B. Biology '15)
Iris Pak (Sc.B. BME '15)
Bella Okiddy (Sc.B. BME '15)
Corey Holman (Sc.B. Biology '16)