People

Faculty and Research

Stephon Alexander

Professor of Physics
stephon_alexander@brown.edu

Ji Ji Fan

Assistant Professor
jiji_fan@brownedu

Herbert Fried

Professor Emeritus
fried@het.brown.edu

Sylvester James Gates

Professor of Physics
sylvester_gates@brown.edu

Antal Jevicki

Professor of Physics
antal_jevicki@brown.edu



In memoriam, Gerald Guralnik

Savvas Koushiappas

Associate Professor of Physics
savvas_koushiappas@brown.edu

David Lowe

Professor of Physics
david_lowe@brown.edu

Marcus Spradlin

Professor of Physics
marcus_spradlin@brown.edu

Chung-I Tan

Professor of Physics
chung-i_tan@brown.edu

Anastasia Volovich

Professor of Physics
anastasia_volovich@brown.edu

Manuel Buen-Abad

Postdoctoral Research Associate
manuel_buen-abad@brown.edu

Konstantinos Koutrolikos

Postdoctoral Research Associate
konstantinos_koutrolikos@brown.edu

Evan McDonough

Postdoctoral Research Associate
evan_mcdonough@brown.edu

Cheng Peng

Postdoctoral Research Associate
cheng_peng@brown.edu

David Pinner

Postdoctoral Research Associate
david_piner@brown.edu

Tarun Sharma

Postdoctoral Research Associate
tarun_sharma@brown.edu

Chen Sun

Postdoctoral Research Associate
chen_sun@brown.edu

Peter Tsang

Postdoctoral Research Associate
peter_tsang@brown.edu

High Energy Theory Students


Jatan Buch

Advisor:  J. Fan
jatan_buch@brown.edu

Yangrui Hu

Advisor:  J. Gates
Yangrui_hu@brown.edu

Shing Chau Leung (John)

Advisor:  J. Fan
shing_chau_leung@brown.edu

Chang Liu

Advisor:  D. Lowe
chang_liu@brown.edu

Sze Ning Mak (Hazel)

Advisor:  J. Gates
sze_ning_mak@brown.edu


 

Igor Prlina

Advisor:  M. Spradlin
igor_prlina@brown.edu

Robert Sims

Advisor:  S. Alexander
robert_sims@brown.edu

Anders Schreiber

Advisor:  A. Volovich
anders_schreiber@brown.edu

Stefan Stanojevic

Advisor:  M. Spradlin
stefan_stanojevic@brown.edu

Visiting Appointments

Jean Avan

Visiting Lecturer

Miguel Dorca

Visiting Lecturer

Yves Gabellini

Visiting Scientist

Robert de Mello Koch

Visiting Lecturer

George Jorjadze

Visiting Scientist (Fulbright)

Andre Van Tonder

Visiting Scientist

Alumni

Michael Abbott

Advisor: D. Lowe
Postdoc, University of Capetown, South Africa 

Luis Abramo

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Professor, University San Paulo

Stephon Alexander

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Professor, Brown University

Steven Avery

Postdoc, Michigan State University

Thorston Battefeld

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Postdoc, University of Goettingen

Aleksandar Bogojevic

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Professor, University of Belgrade

Robert Brandenberger

Canada Research Chair
Professor, McGill University

Atreya Chatterjee

Adviser:  D. Lowe
Postdoc, Harish-Chandra Res Inst

Steven Corley

Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab

Sera Cremonini

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Faculty, Lehigh University

Kresimir Demeterfi

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Vice President, Goldman Sachs

Tristan Dennen

Google

Kamran Diba

Advisor: D. Lowe
Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsin

Marko Djuric

Advisor: C-I Tan
Postdoc, University of Porto

Aristonenis Donos

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Faculty, University of Durham

Damien Easson

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Assistant Professor, Arizona State University

Richard Easther

Head of Department, Auckland University, New Zealand

Pinar Emirdag

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Head of Professional Business Development, London Stock Exchange

Daniel Ferrante

Advisor: G. Guralnik
CDO, SFL Scientific

Barry Fridling

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Deputy and Technical Director, Air &
Missile Defense Organization

Santiago Garcia

Advisor:  G. Guralnik
Morgan Stanley

Thomas Gaisser

Advisor:  H. Fried
Professor, University of Delaware

John Golden

Advisor:  M. Spradlin
Postdoc, University of Michigan

Kevin Goldstein

Advisor: D. Lowe
Associate Professor, Centre for Theoretical Physics, University of Witwaterssrand

Stephen Hahn

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Sr Principal Software Engineer at Oracle

Thomas Harrington

Advisor:  M. Spradlin
Data Science

Zvonimir Hlousek

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Professor, California State University, Longbeach

Rudolph Hwa

Advisor: D. Feldman
Professor, University of Oregon

Kewang Jin

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Quantive Finance Analyst
Bank of America

Chrysostomos Kalousios

Advisor: A. Volovich
Postdoc, Humbolt University

Omar Karim

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Senior Scientist R&D, IDeal Revenue Solutions

Kenneth Kowalski

Advisor: D. Feldman
Professor, Case Western Reserve University

Klaus Larjo

Associate, Goldman Sachs

John Lawson

Advisor:  G. Guralnik
NASA 

Julian Lee

Advisor:  A. Jevicki
Professor, Sungsil University

Miao Li

Professor,
Chinese Academy of Sciences

Kyung-Taek Lim

Advisor:  C-I Tan
Adjunct Prof., Umass Lowell

She-Yuen Mak

Advisor:  C-I Tan
Professor, Chinese Univ. Hong Kong


Paul Mende

Postdoc, Brown University

Robert McNees

Professor, Loyola University

Ilies Messamah

Postdoc, University of Witwatersrand

Mihail Mihailescu

Advisor:  A. Jevicki
University of Pittsburgh

Jeffrey Murugan

Senior Lecturer, Mathematics, University of Cape Town

Dhritiman Nandan

Advisor:  A. Volovich
Postdoc:  Humbolt University

Horatiu Nastase

Professor, Sao Paulo State University

Dung Nguyen

Adviser, M. Spradlin

Kevin O'Brien

Advisor: C-I Tan
Senior Staff, Lawrence Livermore National Lab

Michael Ogilvie

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Professor, Washington University,
St. Louis

Kostas Orginos

Advisor: C-I Tan
Associate Professor, University of William and Mary

Ari Pakman

Postdoc, Columbia University

Subodh Patil

Advisor: R. Brandenburger
Postdoc, CERN

Georgios Papathanasiou

Advisor: M. Spradlin
Staff Member DESY Theory Group

Miguel F. Paulos
CNRS
Ecole Normale, Paris

Cengiz Pehlevan

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Postdoc, Harvard University

Leandros Perivolaropoulos

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Professor, University of Ioannina

Dmitri Petrov

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Facebook

Tomislav Prokopec

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Associate Professor,Utrecht

Alexander Prygarin

Postdoc, Weizman Institute

Timothy Raben

Advisor:  C-I Tan
Postdoc, University of Kansas

Sanjaye Ramgoolam

Reader, Queen Mary College, London

Joao Rodrigues

Advisor:  A. Jevicki
Professor, University of Witwatersrand

Shubho Roy

Advisor: D. Lowe
Postdoc, Bangalore, India

Berkhard Schwab

Postdoc
Harvard University

Antun Skanata

Advisor:  D. Lowe
Postdoc, NYU

Kwang Sup Soh

Advisor: H. Fried
Professor, Seoul Nat'l University

Predrag Stojkov

Advisor: H. Fried

Kenta Suzuki

Advisor:  A. Jevicki
Postdoc, Ecole Polytechnique

Kyriakos Tamvakis

Advisor: G. Guralnik
Professor, University Ioannina

Jerry Tessendorf

Advisor: H. Fried
Professor, Clemson University

Mark Trodden

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Professor, and Dept. Chair, University of Pennsylvania

Cristian Vergu

Postdoc, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich

Branko Urosevic

Advisor: A. Jevicki
Professor of Economics
University of Belgrade

Scott Watson

Advisor: R. Brandenberger
Associate Professor, Syracuse University

Congkao Wen

Advisor: A. Volovich
Postdoc, Caltech

Qibin Ye

Advisor: A. Jevicki
State Street Bank

Jung-Gi Yoon

Advisor:  A. Jevicki
Postdoc, ICTS, Bengaluru

Michael Zlotnikov

Advisor:  A. Volovich
Postdoc, Colubia Univ.