Pembroke Center Student Prize Nominations Due April 19

December 26, 2018

The Pembroke Center annually awards three prizes for outstanding theses and dissertations. Nominations for the Langlois and Simmons prizes are due at 4:00 pm on Friday, April 19th. Prizes awarded are:

  • Ruth J. Simmons Prize (undergraduate honors thesis from any department on questions having to do with women or gender )
  • Joan Wallach Scott Prize (undergraduate honors thesis in Gender and Sexuality Studies)
  • Marie J. Langlois Prize (graduate student dissertation from any field on questions related to feminist studies)

Nomination requirements for the Langlois and Simmons prizes may be found here.