Seminars

Seminars 

February 2018

LCDS Seminar

Monday, February 5, 2018
4:00pm
Room 108, 170 Hope Street

 

Markus Kunze, University of Cologne

Title: On the relativistic Vlasov-Maxwell system

Abstract

 

March 2018

LCDS Seminar

Monday, March 5, 2018
4:00pm
Room 108, 170 Hope Street

 

Mattia Serra, Harvard University

Title: Material Coherent Structures in Chaotic Flows

Abstract

LCDS Seminar

Monday, March 12, 2018
4:00pm
Room 108, 170 Hope Street

 

Arnd Scheel, University of Minnesota

Title: Thinly veiled conservation laws - vegetation bands, run-and-tumble clusters, and a diffusive SNIC

Abstract

LCDS Seminar

Monday, March 19, 2018
4:00pm
Room 108, 170 Hope Street

 

Sam Punshon-Smith, University of Maryland

Title: Renormalized Martingale Solutions to the Boltzmann Equation with Stochastic Forcing

Abstract

April 2018

LCDS Seminar 

Monday, April 2, 2018
4:00pm
Room 108, 170 Hope Street

 

Madhu Venkadesan, Yale University

Title: Geometry and mechanics of feet and fins

Abstract

LCDS Seminar

Monday, April 9, 2018
4:00pm
Room 108, 170 Hope Street

 

Aukosh Jagannath, Harvard University

Title: Spectral gap estimates for spin glasses

Abstract

 

LCDS Seminar

Monday, April 16, 2018
4:00pm
Room 108, 170 Hope Street

 

Aaron Hoffman, Olin College

Title: Solitary Waves with Ripple in Diatomic Lattices

Abstract

 

LCDS Seminar

Monday, April 23, 2018
4:00pm
Room 108, 170 Hope Street

 

Chad Topaz, Williams College

Title: Topological data analysis of biological aggregation models

Abstract

LCDS Seminar

Monday, April 30, 2018
4:00pm
Room 108, 170 Hope Street

 

Lai-Sang Young, Courant Institute

Title: Chaotic and random dynamical systems

Abstract

 

September 2018 

LCDS Seminar, Special LaSalle Lectureship

Monday, September 24, 2018
4:00pm
Room 108, 170 Hope Street

 

Boris Rozovsky, Brown University

Title: On distribution independent Skorokhod-Malliavin calculus

Abstract