Participants

Participants

Elie Bienenstock
Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics and Neuroscience
Elie_Bienenstock@Brown.edu
Room 228, 182 George Street
401.863.3120

Compositional models, neuroscience

Stuart Geman
James Manning Professor of Applied Mathematics
Stuart_Geman@Brown.edu
Room 210, 182 George Street
401.863.3088

Machine and natural vision, compositionality, statistics 

Basilis Gidas
Professor of Applied Mathematics
Basilis_Gidas@Brown.edu
Room 304, 182 George Street
401.863.1480 

Bayesian statistics, computer vision, computational molecular biology

Ulf Grenander
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
Ulf_Grenander@Brown.edu
401.863.2115 

Pattern theory, object recognition for cluttered scenes, computer vision

Matthew Harrison
Assistant Professor of Applied Mathematics
Matthew_Harrison@Brown.edu
Room 327, 182 George Street
401.863.1834

Compositionality, statistics, information theory, neuroscience

Charles Lawrence
Professor of Applied Mathematics
Charles_Lawrence@Brown.edu
Room 204, 182 George Street
401.863.1479 

Bayesian statistics, computational biology

Donald McClure
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
Donald_McClure@Brown.edu
Room 213, 182 George Street
401.863.6565

Image processing, computer vision


Michael Miller, Johns Hopkins University
Herschel and Ruth Seder Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Center for Imaging Science
mim@cis.jhu.edu 

Computer vision, computational anatomy

David Mumford
Professor Emeritus of Applied Mathematics
David_Mumford@Brown.edu
Room 222, 182 George Street
401.863.3441 

Pattern theory, image statistics and scale invariance, neuroscience, shape spaces