Faculty and Department Representatives

Department Representatives

For information regarding Sigma Xi nominations and processes that are particular to your department, contact your departmental representative.

Departments assign either a faculty member or staff member to handle particulars for their department. See the list of the department representatives below.

Brown Chapter Electors/Department Representatives

Updated January 2018

Department Main Contact Title Email Phone Fax Box #
Applied Math Jean Radican, Prof Hong Ji Dong, Prof Mark Ainsworth, Prof Paul Dupuis Senior Graduate Program Coordinator,  jean_radican@brown.edu, johnna_fredrickson@brown.edu , Mark Ainsworth <mark_ainsworth@brown.edu>,
Hongjie Dong <hongjie_dong@brown.edu>, paul_dupuis@brown.edu
(401) 863-2463 401-863-1355 Box F
Bio Med Graduate Postdoc Affairs Tracey Cronin/Elizabeth Harrington  Professor of Medicine (Research)
   Bio Med Medicine, Manager, Bio Med Graduate Studies
elizabeth_harrington@brown.edu, tracey_cronin@brown.edu (401) 863-3281,  (401) 863-2660 Box G-A
Bio Med Medical Affairs Katherine Smith, Michelle Leiber Associate Dean of Biological Sciences (Undergraduate Ed) (includes EEB), Office Coordinator katherine_smith@brown.edu, michelle_leiber@brown.edu (401) 863-3814,  401-863-3133 (401) 863-7411 Box G-A
Bio Med Medical Education Janice Viticonte Medical Student Residency Program Coordinator janice_viticonte@brown.edu  (401) 863-1641, (401) 863-5078 401) 863-5102 Box G-M
Chemistry   Sheila Quigley Professor of Chemistry, Academic Program Manager sheila_quigley@brown.edu (401) 863-2909,  401-863-9618 (401) 863-9368 Box H
Cognitive Linguistic & Psychological Sciences William Heindel, Reinette Sousa Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic & Psychological Sciences, Academic Department Manager  william_heindel@brown.edu, Reinette_Sousa@brown.edu (401) 863-2727, (401) 863-2702    Box 1821, Metcalf 134
Computer Science   Thomas Doeppner, Lauren Clarke, Jane Martin Associate Professor of Computer Science , Faculty & Student Affairs Manager thomas_doeppner_jr@brown.edu, lauren_clarke@brown.edu, jane_h_martin@brown.edu   401-863-7633, (401) 863-7655   Box 1910
Engineering, School of  Victoria Riccitelli, Prof Kathleen Diorio, Jennifer Casasanto Manager of Academic Programs and Student Affairs, Academic Program Coordinator Jennifer_casasanto@brown.edu
Kathleen_DiOrio@brown.edu
victoria_riccitelli@brown.edu,
401-863-2678, (401) 863-1471   Box D
Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences Jan Tullis Professor Emerita of Geological Sciences jan_tullis@brown.edu (401) 863-1921 (401) 863-2058 Box 1846
Mathematics Audrey Aguiar,  Jill Pipher  Coordinator of Student Affairs, Professor Of Mathematics Audrey_Aguiar@Brown.edu, Jill_Pipher@brown.edu (401) 863-2708, 401-863-7010   Box 1917
Medical School Janice Viticonte Medical Student Residency Program Coordinator janice_viticonte@brown.edu  (401) 863-1641, (401) 863-5078 401) 863-5102 Box G-M
Neuroscience, Bio Med Robert Patrick, Scott Rathbun, Carol Viveiros, Elyse Netto Associate Professor of Medical Science, Staff/Office Assistant, Graduate Program Coordinator, Undergraduate Concentration Coordinator robert_patrick@brown.edu, scott_rathbun@brown.edu, carol_viveiros@brown.edu, elyse_netto@brown.edu (401) 863-2630 , 401-863-6530, 401-863-3029, (401) 863-1054   Box G-LN
Physics Mary Ellen Woycik, Prof Meenakshi Narain, Idalina Alarcon Student Affairs and Programs Manager, Administrative Coordinator mary_ellen_woycik@brown.edu, Meenakshi_Narain@brown.edu,  idalina_alarcon@brown.edu 401-863-1434, 401-863-2641 (401) 863-2024 Box 1843