Neurology

 
Department of Neurology

›View Neurology site

The Department of Neurology provides a comprehensive and integrated program of clinical care, education, and research dealing with diseases of the brain, spinal cord and neuromuscular system. The Adult Neurology service is based at Rhode Island Hospital, including the Neurology Foundation office, with affiliated services based at Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island and Butler Hospital. A well established Child Neurology program provides inpatient services at Hasbro Children's Hospital and outpatient services at Rhode Island Hospital. Neurology and combined Neurology/Psychiatry residency training programs are an integral part of the division's postgraduate educational activities as well as subspecialty fellowships in a variety of disciplines. Clinical research by faculty includes collaborative efforts with the Neuropathology and Neurosurgery divisions at Rhode Island Hospital, including the Norman Prince Neurosciences Institute, and translational research activities with faculty on the Brown University campus.

All Faculty   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Name Contact
Umer Akbar
Assistant Professor of Neurology
umer_akbar@brown.edu
Douglas Anthony
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Neurology
douglas_anthony@brown.edu
Jacob R Berger
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
jacob_berger@brown.edu
(401) 273-7100
Andrew S Blum
Associate Professor of Neurology
andrew_blum@brown.edu
(401) 444-4364
William D Brown
Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical), Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
william_douglas_brown@brown.edu
(774) 901-5504
Jonathan F Cahill
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
jonathan_cahill@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
John E Donahue
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Associate Professor of Neurology
john_donahue@brown.edu
Heinrich Elinzano
Assistant Professor of Neurology
heinrich_elinzano@brown.edu
(401) 444-7740
Antoniu L Fantana
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Neurology
antoniu_fantana@brown.edu
Joseph H Friedman
Professor of Neurology
joseph_friedman@brown.edu
(401) 455-6669
Michael A Friedman
Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
michael_friedman_2@brown.edu
(401) 277-0700
Karen L Furie
Samuel I. Kennison, M.D., and Bertha S. Kennison Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Professor of Neurology, Chair of Neurology
karen_furie@brown.edu
(401) 444-8795
John Gaitanis
Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical), Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
john_gaitanis@brown.edu
James M Gilchrist
Adjunct Professor of Neurology
james_gilchrist@brown.edu
(401) 444-8761
Norman M Gordon
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
norman_gordon@brown.edu
(401) 431-1860
Sajeev Handa
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine, Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
sajeev_handa_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-3985
Mahesh V Jayaraman
Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging, Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
mahesh_jayaraman@brown.edu
(401) 444-5184
Gary D Johnson
Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
gary_johnson_md@brown.edu
(401) 431-9017
Rich Jones
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Associate Professor of Neurology
richard_jones@brown.edu
(401) 455-5430
Joel M Kaufman
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
joel_kaufman@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Karen L Kerman
Associate Professor of Neurology (Clinical), Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical)
karen_kerman@brown.edu
Muhib A Khan
Assistant Professor of Neurology
muhib_khan@brown.edu
(401) 444-8771
W C Lafrance
Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
william_lafrance_jr@brown.edu
Albert C Lo
Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Professor of Epidemiology
albert_lo@brown.edu
(401) 273-7100
David E Mandelbaum
Professor of Neurology, Professor of Pediatrics
david_mandelbaum@brown.edu
(401) 444-4345
Brian R Ott
Professor of Neurology
brian_ott@brown.edu
(401) 444-5745
Kenneth C Rickler
Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
kenneth_rickler@brown.edu
(401) 455-6506
Ali Saad
Assistant Professor of Neurology
ali_saad@brown.edu
(401) 444-5055
Peter Snyder
Professor of Neurology (Research)
peter_snyder@brown.edu
(401) 444-4117
William M Stone
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology
william_stone@brown.edu
(401) 351-3312
Lisa-Marie Sturla
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research), Assistant Professor of Neurology (Research)
lisa-marie_sturla@brown.edu
401 x44-8515
Molly M Tracy
Assistant Professor of Neurology (Clinical)
molly_tracy@brown.edu
(401) 444-5685
Ashley E Webb
Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry, Assistant Professor of Neurology
ashley_webb@brown.edu
(401) 863-6840
Linda C Wendell
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Assistant Professor of Medical Science, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery
linda_wendell@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000

Can't find the faculty member you are looking for? Search entire Brown directory