Brown University School of Engineering

Engineering Concentration Committee and Advisors


The current Concentration Advisors, who are all members of the Engineering Concentration Committee, are as follows:

Concentration Advisors
Alex Zaslavsky
Chair, Engineering Concentration & Curriculum Committee
Engineering & Physics
Alexander_Zaslavsky@brown.edu
B&H 222, x3-1406

Allan Bower

Director of Undergraduate Programs
Allan_Bower@brown.edu
B&H 731, x3-1493 
Anubhav Tripathi
Biomedical Engineering
Anubhav_Tripathi@brown.edu
B&H 431, 401-863-3063
Andrew Peterson
Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
Andrew_Peterson@brown.edu 
B&H 247, 401-863-2153  
Janet Blume
Civil Engineering
Janet_Blume@brown.edu 
UH407, B&H 741, x3-2313,3-1498
Pedro Felzenswalb
Computer Engineering
pff@brown.edu 
B&H 355, x3-1531
Jacob Rosenstein
Electrical Engineering
Jacob_Rosenstein@brown.edu
B&H 353, x3-2652 
Indrek Külaots
Environmental Engineering
Indrek_Kulaots@brown.edu
B&H 735, x3-2674 

Clyde Briant

Materials Engineering
Clyde_Briant@brown.edu
B&H 220, 401-863-2862 
Christian Franck
Mechanical Engineering
Christian_Franck@brown.edu
B&H 739, x3-2863 
Special Program Advisors
Note: For the A.B. and five-year A.B./Sc.B. program, please see the Sc.B. Concentration Advisor listed above whose engineering discipline most closely matches your interests.
Allan Bower
UTEP Undergraduate Teacher Preparation Program
B&H 731, x3-1493 
Jennifer Franck (chair), Brian Sheldon, Gabriel Taubin and Anita Shukla
Honors Program

Eric Suuberg (fall) and Jason Harry (spring)
BEO Program

Student chapter and organizations Advisors
See the Student Organization Contact Information page for list of advisors.