Brown University School of Engineering

Student Organization Contact Information

General Interest
Student Organization Group E-Mail Faculty Advisor
Brown Building Society (BBS)  bbs@brown.edu Chris Bull
Christopher_Bull@Brown.edu
Brown CubeSat Project  isat.brown@gmail.com Rick Fleeter
Rick_Fleeter@brown.edu
Engineering Department Undergraduate Group (DUG) engineeringdug@brown.edu

Rob Rome
Robert_Rome@brown.edu 

Engineers Without Borders (EWB) BrownEWBHub@gmail.com Chris Bull
Christopher_Bull@Brown.edu
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)  Barrett Hazeltine
Barrett_Hazeltine@brown.edu
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) BrownUSWE@gmail.com Karen Haberstroh
Karen_Haberstroh@brown.edu
Sigma Xi sigma_xi@brown.edu  David Targan
David_Targan@brown.edu 
Tau Beta Pi (TBP)   Rashid Zia
Rashid_Zia@brown.edu
Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE) wise@brown.edu; wise.at.brown@gmail.com Jodie Gill (Science Center/Dean of the College)
Jodie_Gill@brown.edu
Competitive Teams
Student Organization Group E-Mail Faculty Advisor
Formula Society of Automotive Engineers (FSAE) fsae@brown.edu  Chris Bull
Christopher_Bull@Brown.edu
International Genetically Engineered Machine (iGEM) igem@brown.edu 
Concentration Specific, Pre-Professional Societies
Student Organization Group E-Mail Faculty Advisor
Brown Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES)
Anubhav Tripathi
Anubhav_Tripathi@brown.edu 
American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
Indrek Kulaots
Indrak_Kulaots@brown.edu
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) ieee@brown.edu Larry Larson
Lawrence_Larson@brown.edu
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) brown.asme@gmail.com Kenny Breuer
kbreuer@brown.edu