At monthly working group meetings, collaborating faculty, postdocs, graduate students (PhD, masters, MD/PhD), and medical students working with collaborating faculty, basic and clinical scientists discuss ongoing clinical studies including clinical trials and the basic research.


To foster translation of preclinical basic research principles into clinical trials.

Working Group Leaders and Members

Doug Anthony
Attila Seyhan
Ivana Delalle
Robert Sobol
Suzanne De La Monte
Nikos Tapinos
Wafik El-Deiry
Steve Toms
Jack Elias
Roxanne Wood
Heinrich Elinzano
Rishi Lulla
Murray Resnick
Howard Safran           

Co-Chair: Eric Wong
Chair: Sean Lawler

Administration: Shiyoko Cothren
Administration: Laura Kalafarski


Sean Lawler, PhD

Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Brown University Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Legorreta Cancer Center at Brown University
Brown University Department of Neurosurgery

Return to working groups