At monthly working group meetings, collaborating faculty, postdocs, graduate students (PhD, masters, MD/PhD), and medical students working with collaborating faculty, basic and clinical scientists discuss ongoing clinical studies including clinical trials and the basic research.


To foster translation of preclinical basic research principles into clinical trials.

Working group leaders and members

Thomas Brown
Ryan Malpass
Lindsey Carlsen
Lanlan Zhou
Kelsey Huntington
Dae Hee Kim (IR)
Stephen Katz

Administration: Attila Seyhan
Co-Chair: Aaron Maxwell
Chair: Wafik El-Deiry


Wafik S. El Deiry, MD, PhD, FACP
Director, Legorreta Cancer Center at Brown University
Associate Dean for Oncologic Sciences
Mencoff Family University Professor of Medical Science
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Return to working groups