We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2023 Brown Pathology Travel Award:

  • Yigit Baykara, MD (PGY 3) - Protein-Protein Interactions in Papillary and FollicularThyroid Carcinomas
  • Mohammed Omer, MD (PGY 2) – IPSS-M Improves the Risk Stratification of MDS Patients: A Single Institution Experience
  • Evi Abada, MD, MS (Stuart Lauchlan Fellow) – Low Level Expression of Human Epidermal Growth Factor-2 (HER2) in High-Grade Mullerian Tumors: Implications For Therapy Decision Making
  • Jessica Posada, MD, PhD (Surgical Pathology Fellow) – Characterizing the Genomic Landscape of Micropapillary Variant of Urothelial Carcinoma of the Bladder Harboring Activating Extra-Cellular Mutations of the ERBB2 Gene

We would like to thank our Brown Pathology Travel Award Selection Committee members for their efforts: Mariana Canepa, Shaza Ben Khadra, Katrine Hansen, Sean Lawler, Sara Maleki, Joyce Ou, Michael Punsoni, Mohammed Quddus, Kamaljeet Singh, Evgeny Yakirevich, Alisha Lima (Coordinator).
Diana O. Treaba, Director of Brown Pathology Residency Program
Jesse L. Hart, Associate Director of Brown Pathology Residency Program
Geralyn M. Lambert-Messerlian, Vice Chair for Clinical Faculty Development
Liang Cheng, Vice Chair for Translational Research