Skip to Navigation

Brown MFA Alums Win Awards and Support

July 7, 2012

Christine Evans and Gregory Moss, alums of the Brown MFA program, are two of six who were chosen as Core Writers for the Playwrights' Center. Core writers receive three years of professional and artistic support and are selected by a national panel of theater artists in consultation with the Center's artistic staff.In addition, alum Corey Hinkle was named a 2012-13 McKnight Fellow and alum Joe Waechter a 2012-13 Jerome Fellow. Announced earlier this year, alum Jackie Sibblies Drury has also won a Jerome Foundation award. 

Be sure to catch Gregory Moss' play Reunion this season at Brown/Trinity Playwrights Rep.