Faculty

Faculty

A list of our faculty and contact information is provided below, alphabetically by last name.  If you cannot find the contact information below, you may also try the biology and medicine directory (http://biomed.brown.edu/research/directory).

Name Contact
Ali Amin
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
ali_amin@brown.edu
(401) 793-7813
Melvin Andersen
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
melvin_andersen@brown.edu
Douglas Anthony
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Neurology
douglas_anthony@brown.edu
(401) 444-5011
Priya Banerjee
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
priya_banerjee@brown.edu
(401) 222-5500 x5613
James Barbeau
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
james_barbeau@brown.edu
1(401)793-7636
Thomas B Bartnikas
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
thomas_bartnikas@brown.edu
(401) 863-5395
William C Bastan
Clinical Instructor in Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
william_bastan@brown.edu
(401) 444-8390
Richard J Bennett
Pathobiology Graduate Program Co-Director, Professor of Biology
richard_bennett@brown.edu
(401) 863-6341
Enrica Bianchi
Assistant Professor of Surgery (Urology) (Research), Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
enrica_bianchi@brown.edu
(401) 863-2985
Briannan E Bintz
Adjunct Instructor in Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
briannan_bintz@brown.edu
(401) 228-6088
April Bobenchik
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
april_bobenchik@brown.edu
(401) 444-4421
Kim Boekelheide
Professor of Medical Science, Director of Superfund Research
kim_boekelheide@brown.edu
(401) 863-1783
Lundy Braun
Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Africana Studies
lundy_braun@brown.edu
(401) 863-3308
Alexander S Brodsky
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
alexander_brodsky@brown.edu
(401) 444-1649
Julia G Brody
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
julia_brody@brown.edu
(401) 332-4288
Phil Brown
Adjunct Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
phil_brown@brown.edu
(401) 863-2633
Mariana Canepa
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
mariana_canepa@brown.edu
(401) 444-6356
Weibiao Cao
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Associate Professor of Medicine
weibiao_cao@brown.edu
(401) 444-8308
Paul Carmichael
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
paul_carmichael@brown.edu
(401) 863-3119
Kimberle C Chapin
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Medicine
kimberlec_chapin@brown.edu
(401) 444-2526
Sonja Chen
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
sonja_chen@brown.edu
(617) 355-4586
Robbert J Creton
Associate Professor of Medical Science (Research)
robbert_creton_phd@brown.edu
(401) 863-9646
Suzanne M De La Monte
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Neurosurgery
suzanne_delamonte_md@brown.edu
(401) 444-7364
Monique E De Paepe
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
monique_depaepe@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122 x41544
John E Donahue
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Associate Professor of Neurology
john_donahue@brown.edu
Luba Dumenco
Assistant Professor of Medical Science, Clinician Educator, Assistant Dean of Medical Education, Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
luba_dumenco@brown.edu
(401) 863-3992
Christopher Elco
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Assistant Professor of Dermatology
christopher_elco@brown.edu
401-444-8515
A. R Frackelton
Adjunct Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
a_frackelton_jr@brown.edu
(401) 456-2320
Maria L Garcia-Moliner
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
maria_garcia-moliner@brown.edu
(401) 444-4723
Ariel Goldschmidt
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
ariel_goldschmidt@brown.edu
4012225510
Lisa J Goldstein
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
lisa_goldstein@brown.edu
(401) 793-4246
Rogers C Griffith
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
rogers_griffith@brown.edu
(401) 444-8517
Ricky Grisson
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
ricky_grisson@brown.edu
(401) 793-4212
Fusun Gundogan
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
fusun_gundogan@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122 x41669
Volkan M Gurel
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
volkan_gurel@brown.edu
(401) 863-1646
L C Hanley
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
l_corey_hanley@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122 x41310
Katrine Hansen
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
h_katrine_hansen@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122
Jesse Hart
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
jesse_hart@brown.edu
(401) 606-2082
Kathleen Hwang
Assistant Professor of Surgery (Urology), Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
kathleen_hwang@brown.edu
(401) 444-8570
Cynthia L Jackson
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
cynthia_jackson@brown.edu
(401) 444-4370
Tarek Jazaerly
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
tarek_jazaerly@brown.edu
401-737-7010 x31872
Elizabeth Kalife
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
elizabeth_kalife@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122 x4-1148
Agnes B Kane
Professor of Medical Science
agnes_kane@brown.edu
(401) 863-1110
Karl T Kelsey
Director of Center for Environmental Health and Technology, Professor of Epidemiology, Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
karl_kelsey@brown.edu
(401) 863-6420
George B Knight
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
george_knight@brown.edu
(401) 657-7888
Stefan G Kostadinov
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
stefan_kostadinov@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122 x41946
Nicola M Kouttab
Adjunct Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
nicola_kouttab@brown.edu
(401) 456-6558
Jonathan D Kurtis
Stanley M. Aronson Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Chair of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
jonathan_kurtis@brown.edu
(401) 444-7375
Elizabeth A Laposata
Clinical Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
elizabeth_laposata@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Syed A Latif
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
syed_a_latif@brown.edu
(401) 793-4272
W D Lawrence
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
w_dwayne_lawrence@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122
Mark P Legolvan
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
mark_legolvan@brown.edu
(401) 444-3122
N Libbey
Clinical Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
n_libbey@brown.edu
(401) 456-2162
Yow-Pin Lim
Adjunct Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
yow-pin_lim_md@brown.edu
(401) 301-2046
Michele M Lomme
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
michele_lomme@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122
Shaolei Lu
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
shaolei_lu@brown.edu
(401) 444-7498
Michal W Luczak
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
michal_luczak@brown.edu
(401) 863-3119
Natalia Lukankina
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
natalia_lukankina@brown.edu
(401) 729-2582
Shamlal Mangray
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
shamlal_mangray@brown.edu
Geralyn M Messerlian
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
geralyn_messerlian@brown.edu
(401) 453-7793
Jeffrey S Moffit
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
jeffrey_moffit@brown.edu
(401) 778-7667
Christian P Nixon
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
christian_nixon@brown.edu
(401) 444-3164
Patricia M Ogera
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
patricia_ogera@brown.edu
(401) 444-5011
Roberto Ortiz
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine, Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
roberto_ortiz@brown.edu
(401) 351-7100
Joyce Ou
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
joyce_ou@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122 x41336
Glenn E Palomaki
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
glenn_palomaki@brown.edu
(401) 657-7888
Cherie Paquette
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
cherie_paquette@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122 x414397
Nimesh R Patel
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
nimesh_patel@brown.edu
(401) 444-4000
M H Pinar
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
m_halit_pinar@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122
Latha R Pisharodi
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
latha_pisharodi@brown.edu
(401) 444-7826
Jessica S Plavicki
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
jessica_plavicki@brown.edu
(401) 863-6112
M. Ruhul Quddus
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
mohammad_quddus@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122
Dipak K Raj
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
dipak_raj@brown.edu
(401) 444-8180
Murray Resnick
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
murray_resnick@brown.edu
(401) 444-4380
Sharon I Rounds
Professor of Medicine, Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
sharon_rounds@brown.edu
(401) 863-1775
Jennifer A Sanders
Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Research), Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research), Assistant Professor of Pediatrics (Research)
jennifer_sanders@brown.edu
(401) 444-4975
Stanley Schwartz
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
stanley_schwartz@brown.edu
(401) 272-6189
Surendra Sharma
Professor of Pediatrics (Research), Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
surendra_sharma@brown.edu
(401) 274-1288
Mark Sigman
Krishnamurthi Family Professor of Urology, Professor of Surgery (Urology), Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
mark_sigman@brown.edu
Kamaljeet Singh
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
kamaljeet_singh@brown.edu
Dariusz R Stachurski
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
darius_stachurski@brown.edu
(401) 444-6296
Edward G Stopa
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Neurosurgery
edward_stopa@brown.edu
(401) 444-5057
C J Sung
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
c_sung@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122 x41177
Joseph D Sweeney
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Medicine
joseph_sweeney@brown.edu
(401) 793-4810
Ross Taliano
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
ross_taliano@brown.edu
Umadevi Tantravahi
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Clinician Educator
umadevi_tantravahi@brown.edu
(401) 453-7537
Christopher G Thanos
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
christopher_thanos@brown.edu
(401) 863-1000
Marcella R Thompson
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
marcella_thompson@brown.edu
(401) 863-3119
Diana O Treaba
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
diana_treaba@brown.edu
Dilber E Uzun
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
dilber_gamsiz@brown.edu
(401) 863-9766
Charles A Vaslet
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
charles_vaslet@brown.edu
(401) 863-2051
Annette E Von Dem Bussche
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
annette_von_dem_bussche@brown.edu
(401) 863-2051
Li Juan Wang
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
lijuan_wang@brown.edu
(401) 444-8515
Yihong Wang
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
yihong_wang@brown.edu
(401) 444-9897
David Wyler
Adjunct Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Research)
david_wyler@brown.edu
Jinjun Xiong
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
jinjun_xiong@brown.edu
(401) 274-1100 x41338
Evgeny Yakirevich
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
evgeny_yakirevich@brown.edu
(401) 444-2780
Carolyn T Young
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
carolyn_young_md@brown.edu
(401) 453-8393
Cunxian Zhang
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
cunxian_zhang@brown.edu
(401) 274-1122
Anatoly Zhitkovich
Professor of Medical Science
anatoly_zhitkovich@brown.edu
(401) 863-2912