skip navigation

This page is designed for modern browsers. You will have a better experience with a better browser.

Brown Home Brown Home Brown Academics

People

Music Faculty

James Marshall Baker

Professor

James_Baker@Brown.EDU

Katherine Bergeron

Dean of the College and Professor of Music

Katherine_Bergeron@brown.edu

Arlene Cole

Adjunct Lecturer in Music

Arlene_Cole@Brown.EDU

Dana Gooley

Associate Professor of Music

gooley@brown.edu

Louis Frederick Jodry

Senior Lecturer in Music and Director of Choral Activities

Fred_Jodry@Brown.EDU

David Josephson

Professor

David_Josephson@brown.edu

Matthew Richards McGarrell

Senior Lecturer in Music and Director of Bands

Matthew_McGarrell@Brown.EDU

Kiri Miller

Associate Professor of Music

Kiri_Miller@brown.edu

Marc Perlman

Associate Professor of Music

Marc_Perlman@Brown.EDU

Paul Phillips

Senior Lecturer in Music; Director of Orchestras and Chamber Music

Paul_Phillips@Brown.EDU

Joseph Butch Rovan

Professor of Music

rovan@brown.edu

Gerald Shapiro

Professor of Music

Gerald_Shapiro@Brown.EDU

Mark Steinbach

University Organist, Instrument Curator and Lecturer in Music

Mark_Steinbach@Brown.EDU

Michael P. Steinberg

Director, Cogut Humanities Center, Barnaby Conrad and Mary Critchfield Keeney Professor of History and Professor of Music

Michael_Steinberg@brown.edu

Rose Rosengard Subotnik

Professor Emerita / Visiting Professor

Rose_Subotnik@Brown.EDU

Jeff Todd Titon

Professor Emeritus of Music

Jeff_Titon@Brown.EDU

Joshua Tucker

Assistant Professor of Music

Joshua_Tucker@brown.edu

Todd Winkler

Professor of Music

Todd_Winkler@Brown.EDU