Skip over navigation

Core Faculty

Onésimo T. Almeida

Professor of Portuguese and Brazilian Studies

Onesimo_Almeida@brown.edu
For complete research profile click here

Adeline Becker

Adjunct Associate Professor

Adeline_Becker@Brown.edu
For complete research profile click here

Alice Clemente

Adjunct Professor of Portuguese and Brazilian Studies

Alice_Clemente@Brown.EDU

Anani Dzidzienyo

Associate Professor of Africana Studies and Portuguese and Brazilian Studies
Anani_Dzidzienyo@Brown.edu

 

Roquinaldo Ferreira

Vasco da Gama Associate Professor of History and Portuguese and Brazilian Studies

Roquinaldo_Ferreira@brown.edu


James Green

Professor of History and Brazilian Studies

James_Green@brown.edu
For complete research profile click here

Elise A. Laorenza

Research & Evaluation Specialist

Elise_Laorenza@brown.edu

 

George Monteiro

Adjunct Professor, Professor Emeritus of English and Portuguese and Brazilian Studies

George_Monteiro@Brown.EDU

 

Maria Pacheco

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Maria_Pacheco@Brown.edu

Luis Nuno Rodrigues

Visiting Associate Professor of Portuguese and Brazilian Studies (ISCTE-IUL)

Luis_Rodrigues@brown.edu

Leonor Simas-Almeida

Senior Lecturer in Portuguese & Brazilian Studies

Leonor_Goncalves_Simas-Almeida@brown.edu
For complete research profile click here

Thomas E. Skidmore

Professor Emeritus (Brazilian History)

Thomas_Skidmore@brown.edu

Sara Smith

Adjunct Lecturer

Sara Smith@brown.edu

Patricia Sobral

Senior Lecturer in Portuguese and Brazilian Studies

Patricia_Sobral@Brown.EDU
For complete research profile click here

Luiz Fernando Valente

Professor of Portuguese and Brazilian Studies and Comparative Literature

Luiz_Valente@brown.edu
For complete research profile click here

Nelson H. Vieira

University Professor and Professor of Portuguese & Brazilian Studies and Judaic Studies

Nelson_Vieira@Brown.EDU
For complete research profile click here

 

Affiliated Faculty

Geri Augusto

Visiting Associate Professor of Africana Studies

Geri_Augusto@Brown.EDU

Gianpaolo Baiocchi

Associate Professor of Sociology

Gianpaolo_Baiocchi@Brown.edu

Keisha-Khan Y. Perry

Assistant Professor of Africana Studies

Keisha-Khan_Perry@brown.edu

 

Christopher Joshua Tucker

Assistant Professor of Music

Joshua_Tucker@brown.edu

Leah Vanwey

Associate Professor of Sociology

Leah_Vanwey@brown.edu