Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Bonde

Professor and Chair, History of Art and Architecture, Professor of Archaeology
Medieval architecture and archaeology, monastic studies
Sheila_Bonde@brown.edu
Office hours:  Mon 2:00-3:00p
List Art room 413   401- 863-3134

Evelyn Lincoln

Professor, History of Art & Architecture and Italian Studies
Early Modern Italian art, Print culture
Evelyn_Lincoln@brown.edu
Office hours: On Leave Sem I
List Art room 415  401-863-3349

Courtney J. Martin

Assistant Professor of History of Art & Architecture
Modern and Contemporary Art, twentieth-century British art, sculpture studies
Office hours:  Tue 10:00a-12:00p
                          Thur 2:30-3:30p
List Room 410  401-863-7286
                                  Courtney_Martin@brown.edu

Jeffrey Moser

Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Asian Art History
Office Hours:
Tue 1:00-3:00pm
List Art Room 417  401-863-3212
Jeffrey_Moser@brown.edu

Jeffrey Muller

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Sixteenth and seventeenth century art
Jeffrey_Muller@brown.edu 
Office hours:  Tue  1:30-2:30p
                       Thur 1:30-3:30p      
List 411  401-863-3834

Dietrich Neumann

Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Modern Architecture
Office Hours:
Wed:11:00a-12:00p List 412
 Tue 2:30-3:30p Urban Studies Manning Walk
Rm 204   401-863-3254
Dietrich_Neumann@brown.edu

Douglas Nickel

Andrea V. Rosenthal Professor of Modern Art
History of Photography and Modern Art
Office hours:  Fri 1:00-2:00p List Rm 416   401-863-2481
Douglas_Nickel@brown.edu
 

Itohan Osayimwese

Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Modern architectural history and theory; African architecture and urbanism; colonial and postcolonial designed and built environments
Office hours: On Leave
                                    Itohan_Osayimwese@brown.edu

Visiting Faculty 2015-2016

Anne Chen

Visiting Assistant Professor of History of Art and Architecture
Office Hours:  Tue/Thur  10:30-11:30a
List Room 418  401-863-5183

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW 2015-2017
Camila Maroja
Latin American Art
International Humanities through the Cogut Center for the Humanities
Office hours: TBD
List Art 417

 

 

Affiliated Faculty

First Name

Last Name

Email

Susan 

Alcock

susan_alcock@brown.edu

Shiva

Balaghi

shiva_balaghi@brown.edu

Laura

Bass

laura_bass@brown.edu

Wendy

Chun

wendy_hui_kyong_chun@brown.edu

Stephen 

Houston

stephen_houston@brown.edu

Steven

Lubar

steven_lubar@brown.edu

Rebecca

Schneider

rebecca_schneider@brown.edu

Barrymore (Tony) 

Bogues

barrymore_bogues@brown.edu

 

 


Advisors

Doug Nickel

Director of Graduate Studies

Jeffrey Muller

Undergraduate Advisor

Emeritus

K. Dian Kriz

Professor of History of Art & Architecture
Visual culture of Europe and the Atlantic World 
K_Kriz@brown.edu

Maggie Bickford

Professor of the History of Art and Architecture
Visual culture of Imperial China
Roberta_Bickford@brown.edu


Rudolf Winkes

Professor Emeritus of Classical Archaeology, History of Art and Architecture & Old World Archaeology and Art
Rudolf_Winkes@brown.edu

Catherine Zerner

Professor Emeritus of History of Art and Architecture
Fifteenth to eighteenth century art and architecture, art of the Hispanic world

Catherine_Zerner@brown.edu