People

Dean of the College

Maud Mandel
Dean of the College
maud_mandel@brown.edu
(401) 863-2573

Deans and Directors

Oludurotimi Adetunji
Associate Dean of the College for Undergraduate Research and Inclusive Science
oludurotimi_adetunji@brown.edu
(401) 863-2411
Mary Grace Almandrez
Interim Assistant Vice President of Campus Life and Student Services/Associate Dean of the College
mary_grace_almandrez@brown.edu
(401) 863-3145
Maitrayee Bhattacharyya
Associate Dean of the College for Diversity Programs
maitrayee_bhattacharyya@brown.edu
(401) 863-3488
Kendall Brostuen
Director of International Programs/Associate Dean of the College
kendall_brostuen@brown.edu
(401) 863-2489
Margaret Chang
Assistant Dean for Engaged Learning & Director, Curricular Resource Center
margaret_chang@brown.edu
(401) 863-2324
Gail Cohee
Director, Sarah Doyle Women's Center / Associate Dean of the College
gail_cohee@brown.edu
(401) 863-3402
Carol Cohen
Senior Associate Dean of the College for Class Advising/Health and Personal Issues
carol_cohen@brown.edu
(401) 863-2676
Shontay Delalue
Director of International Student and Visitor Experience / Assistant Dean of the College
shontay_delalue@brown.edu
(401) 863-5866
Christopher Dennis
Deputy Dean of the College
christopher_dennis@brown.edu
(401) 863-6244
Gelonia Dent
Director of the Science Center
gelonia_dent@brown.edu
(401) 863-1629
Matthew Donato
Director of the Center for Careers and Life After Brown
matthew_donato@brown.edu
(401) 863-3327
Linda Dunleavy
Associate Dean of the College for Fellowships
linda_dunleavy@brown.edu
(401) 863-2538
Mathew Johnson
Associate Dean of the College for Engaged Scholarship, Director of the Howard R. Swearer Center for Public Service
mathew_johnson@brown.edu
(401) 863-5695
Christopher Keith
Associate Director, Integration and Identity Services
christopher_keith@brown.edu
(401) 863-1153
Julie Lee
Assistant Dean of the College for Academic Support and Transfer
julie_lee@brown.edu
(401) 863-1640
Shannon O'Neill
Assistant Dean for Junior and Senior Class & Chemical Dependency
shannon_oneill1@brown.edu
(401) 863-2536
Besenia Rodriguez
Associate Dean of the College for Curriculum
br@brown.edu
(401) 863-3488
Yolanda Rome
Assistant Dean for First-year and Sophomore Studies
yolanda_rome@brown.edu
(401) 863-2315
David Targan
Associate Dean of the College for Science/Director of the Science Center
david_targan@brown.edu
(401) 863-2314
Rachel Toncelli
Director of English Language Learning
rachel_toncelli@brown.edu
(401) 863-5148
George Vassilev
Director of Pre-Professional Advising/Associate Dean of the College
george_vassilev@brown.edu
(401) 863-2781
 

Support Staff

Ivone Aubin
Program Coordinator, Orientation and Committee on Academic Standing
ivone_aubin@brown.edu
(401) 863-2676
Cassie Bower
Brown-RISD Dual-Degree Advisor and Program Coordinator
cassie_bower@brown.edu
(401) 863-9836
Cynthia Dumin
Executive Assistant to the Deputy Dean of the College
cynthia_dumin@brown.edu
(401) 863-6244
Angella Ford
Science Center Coordinator
angella_ford@brown.edu
(401) 863-6806
Jason Orrill
Senior Applications Developer/Analyst
jason_orrill@brown.edu
(401) 863-6854
Janet Peters
Manager, Writing Support and Academic Tutoring Programs
janet_peters@brown.edu
(401) 863-1404
Janice Rego
Program Coordinator, Undergraduate Research (UTRA)
janice_rego@brown.edu
(401) 863-2411
Barbara Sardy
Special Assistant to the Dean of the College
barbara_sardy@brown.edu
(401) 863-2573
Heather Shalvey
Program Coordinator-First Year and Sophomore Studies
heather_shalvey@brown.edu
(401) 863-2315
Wendy Sheridan
Program Coordinator, Mellon Mays and Diversity Programs
wendy_sheridan@brown.edu
(401) 863-3488
Linda Sutherland
Program Coordinator, Fellowships
linda_sutherland@brown.edu
(401) 863-2538
Kathy Toro
Program Coordinator, Pre-Professional Advising
kathy_toro@brown.edu
(401) 863-2781
Susan Vieira
Program Coordinator, International & Transfer Support
susan_vieira@brown.edu
(401) 863-5965
Sumner Warren
Senior Applications Developer/Analyst
Sumner_Warren@brown.edu
(401) 863-2286