Faculty

Regular Faculty

Mona Abo-Zena
Visiting Assistant Professor of Education
mona_abo-zena@brown.edu
401.863.2127
Barus 203

Daniel Bisaccio
Lecturer in Education; Director of Science Education; Director of Graduate Study for the MAT Program
daniel_bisaccio@brown.edu
401.863.3428
Barus 202

Matthew Kraft
Assistant Professor of Education
matthew_kraft@brown.edu
401.863.3795
Barus 209

Sarah Leibel
Visiting Lecturer in Education; Visiting Director of Elementary Education
sarah_leibel@brown.edu
401.863.5426
Barus 116

Jin Li
Professor of Education and Human Development
jin_li@brown.edu
401.863.9326
Barus 208

Margary Martin
Visiting Assistant Professor of Education
margary_martin@brown.edu
401.863.2127
Barus 208

John Papay
Assistant Professor of Education and Economics
john_papay@brown.edu
401.863.5137
Barus 202

Eric Shed
Lecturer in Education, Director of Secondary History/Social Studies Education
Eric_Shed@brown.edu
401.863.3487
Barus 113a 

Laura Snyder
Lecturer in Education; Director of English Education
laura_a_snyder@brown.edu
401.863.9583
Barus 113

Luther Spoehr
Senior Lecturer in Education and History; Director of Undergraduate Studies
luther_spoehr@brown.edu
401.863.9236
Barus 201

Tracy Steffes
Assistant Professor of Education and History
tracy_steffes@brown.edu
401.863.2894
Barus 116

John Tyler
Professor of Education, Public Policy and Economics
john_tyler@brown.edu
401.863.1036
Barus 108

Kenneth Wong
Department Chair; The Walter and Leonore Annenberg Professor in Education Policy; Professor of Political Science, Public Policy, and Urban Studies; Director of Urban Education Policy Program
kenneth_wong@brown.edu
401.863.1486
Barus 103

 

Adjunct Faculty

Liza Cariaga-Lo
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education and  Associate Provost for Academic Development and Diversity
University Hall 415
(401) 863-2216

Jaime L. Del Razo
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education; Annenberg Institute for School Reform
jaime_del_razo@brown.edu
Annenberg Institute

Suzanne Elliott
Adjunct Lecturer in Elementary Education; Lower School Science Teacher, Wheeler School
suzanneelliott@wheelerschool.org
The Wheeler School

Jeanette Epstein
Adjunct Lecturer in Elementary Education; Director of Admissions, Wheeler School
jeanetteepstein@wheelerschool.org
The Wheeler School 

Ellyn Goldberg
Adjunct Lecturer in Elementary Education
ellyn_golberg@brown.edu 

Michael Grady
Assistant Professor of Practice, Education; Deputy Director, Annenberg Institute for School Reform
michael_grady@brown.edu 
401.863.2975
Annenberg Institute

Patricia Houlik
Adjunct Lecturer in Elementary Education

Eileen Landay
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
eileen_landay@brown.edu
401.863.3367
131 Waterman Street

Andrew Moffit
Adjunct Lecturer in Education; Senior Expert, Global Education Practice, McKinsey & Co.

Maureen Nosal
Adjunct Lecturer in Elementary Education; Teacher, The Learning Community
maureen@mapcenter.com
The Learning Community   

Michelle Renee
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education; Senior Research Associate, Annenberg Institute
michelle_rennee@brown.edu
401.863.7990
Annenberg Institute


Warren Simmons
Adjunct Professor of Education; Executive Director, Annenberg Institute for School Reform
warren_simmons@brown.edu
401.863.7675
Annenberg Institute

Yoko Yamamoto
Adjunct Assistant Professor in Education
yoko_yamamoto@brown.edu
401.863.6405
133 Waterman Street

Emeritus Faculty

Carl Kaestle
University Professor Emeritus; Professor Emeritus of Education, History and Public Policy
carl_kaestle@brown.edu
401.863.3041
131 Waterman Street

John Modell
Professor Emeritus of Education and Sociology
john_modell@brown.edu
401.863.2176
131 Waterman Street

Reginald Archambault 

Professor Emeritus of Education

Reginald_Archambault@Brown.EDU

401. 783.3558