Faculty

 

Faculty
Office Hours  Spring 2016
Laura Bass
Associate Professor
Sabbatical AY 2015-2016
Beth Bauer
Senior Lecturer 
Concentration Advisor
Wednesday 3pm - 4pm;
Friday 10:30am -11:30am;
By appointment.
Room 225
401-863-3772 
beth_bauer@brown.edu
Janet Blume
Associate  Professor of Engineering, Associate Dean of the Faculty
Interim Department Chair
AY 2015-2016 
TBD
Room 119 
Janet_Blume@Brown.edu 
Michelle Clayton
Associate Professor
Graduate Program (Director), Graduate Student Standing Committee
Monday 2pm - 4pm
Room 214
Michelle_Clayton@Brown.edu
Felipe Martinez Pinzon
Assistant Professor
Wednesday 9am - 11am;
By appointment
Room 302 
felipe_martinez-pinzon@brown.edu 
Stephanie Merrim
Royce Family Professor of Comparative Literature and Hispanic Studies
On sabbatical
Marston Hall, Room 103
401-863-3159
Stephanie_Merrim@Brown.edu
Julio Ortega
Professor
Tuesday 2pm - 3pm;
By appointment.
Room 218
401-863-2564 
Julio_Ortega@Brown.edu
Nidia Schuhmacher
Senior Lecturer
Language Program - TA Training & Orientation and Guidelines, Prizes and Awards Committee
Tuesday 2:30pm - 4pm
Room 228
401-863-2281
Nidia_Schuhmacher@Brown.edu
Victoria Smith
Senior Lectrer
Langauge Program - Placement & Pre-registration, Transfer Credit (incl. Study Abroad Credit)
Monday 12pm - 1pm
Room 113
401-863-2675
Victoria_Smith@Brown.edu
Silvia Sobral
Senior Lecturer
Language Program - Orientation and Guidelines
Monday 12pm - 2pm
Room 217
401-863-2964
Silvia_Sobral@Brown.edu
Sarah Thomas
Assistant Professor
Exchange Programs, Study Abroad Advisor
Tuesday 11am - 1pm
Room 301
401-863-2915
Sarah_Thomas_2@Brown.edu
Mercedes Vaquero
Professor
Tuesday 1pm -2pm;
Thursday 1pm -2pm;
By appointment 
Room 232
401-863-7549 
Mercedes_Vaquero@Brown.edu
Esther Whitfield
Associate Professor
Tue 11am - 12pm
Marston Hall, Room 102
401-863-3277
Esther_Whitfield@Brown.edu

Jill Kuhnheim
Visiting Professor 
Monday & Wednesday
10:30am - 11:30am
Room 224
401-863-2033 
José Antonio Mazzotti (Spring 2016)
Visiting Professor  
TBD
Room 319
401-863-6495 
Emeritus Faculty
Antonio Carreno
Emeriti
Antonio_Carreno@brown.edu
Geoffrey Ribbans
Emeriti
Geoffrey_Ribbans@Brown.edu
Jose Amor Y Vazquez
Emeriti
jose Amor Y Vazquez