Faculty

 

Faculty
Office Hours - Fall 2014            
Laura Bass
Associate Professor
Department Chair
Concentration Program, Graduate, Graduate Student Standing Committee
Monday 3:00-5:00
 Rochambeau House, Room 119 
401-863-2569
Laura_Bass@Brown.edu
Beth Bauer
Senior Lecturer
On Leave Fall 2014
Contact Via Email:
Beth_Bauer@Brown.edu
Julia Chang
Assistant Professor
Concentration Advisor, Graduate Program
Wednesday 2:30-4:30
Rochambeau House, Room 302 
401-863-3150
Julia_Chang_1@Brown.edu
Michelle Clayton
Associate Professor
Graduate Program (Director), Graduate Student Standing Committee
Tuesday 2:00-4:00
Rochambeau House, Room 214
Michelle_Clayton@Brown.edu
Stephanie Merrim
Royce Family Professor of Comparative Literature and Hispanic Studies
Monday & Wednesday 3:00-5:00
Marston Hall, Room 103
401-863-3159
Stephanie_Merrim@Brown.edu
Julio Ortega
Professor
On Leave Fall 2014
Contact Via Email:
Julio_Ortega@Brown.edu
Nidia Schuhmacher
Senior Lecturer
Language Program - TA Training & Orientation and Guidelines, Prizes and Awards Committee
Monday 2:30-4:00 & By Appointment
Rochambeau House, Room 228
401-863-2281
Nidia_Schuhmacher@Brown.edu
Victoria Smith
Senior Lectrer
Langauge Program - Placement & Pre-registration, Transfer Credit (incl. Study Abroad Credit)
Wednesday 11:00-12:00 & Thursday 1:15-2:15
Smith-Buonnano Lounge
401-863-2675
Victoria_Smith@Brown.edu
Silvia Sobral
Senior Lecturer
Language Program - Orientation and Guidelines
Monday 11:00-12:00 & Thursday 12:00-1:00
Rochambeau House, Room 217
401-863-2964
Silvia_Sobral@Brown.edu
Sarah Thomas
Assistant Professor
Concentration Advisor, Exchange Programs, Study Abroad Advisor
Thursday 1:00-3:00
Rochambeau House, Room 301
401-863-2915
Sarah_Thomas_2@Brown.edu
Mercedes Vaquero
Professor
On Sabbatical Fall 2014
Contact Via Email:
Mercedes_Vaquero@Brown.edu
Esther Whitfield
Associate Professor
Wednesday 9:45-11:45
Marston Hall, Room 102
401-863-3277
Esther_Whitfield@Brown.edu
Visitng and Adjunct
Aldo Mazzucchelli Adjunct Professor
José Ramon Ortiz Castillo Visiting Lecturer
Tuesday & Thursday 10:00-Noon
Rochambeau House, Room 319
jose_ortiz_castillo@brown.edu 
 
Emeritus Faculty
Antonio Carreno
Emeriti
Antonio_Carreno@brown.edu
Geoffrey Ribbans
Emeriti
Geoffrey_Ribbans@Brown.edu
Jose Amor Y Vazquez
Emeriti
jose Amor Y Vazquez