People

 

Faculty
Office Hours - Fall 2014
Laura Bass
Department Chair
Concentration Program, Graduate, Graduate Student Standing Committee
TBD
Rochambeau House, Room 119 
401-863-2569
Laura_Bass@Brown.edu
Beth Bauer
Concentration Advisor, Concentration Committee, Language Program - Curriculum & Scheduling 
TBD
Rochambeau House, Room 225
401-863-3772
Beth_Bauer@Brown.edu
Julia Chang
Concentration Advisor, Graduate Program
TBD
Rochambeau House, Room 302 
401-863-3150
Julia_Chang@Brown.edu
Michelle Clayton
Graduate Program (Director), Graduate Student Standing Committee
TBD
Rochambeau House, Room 214
401-863-9205
Michelle_Clayton@Brown.edu
Stephanie Merrim
TBD
Marston Hall, Room 103
401-863-3159
Stephanie_Merrim@Brown.edu
Julio Ortega
TBD
Rochambeau House, Room 218
401-863-2564
Julio_Ortega@Brown.edu
Nidia Schuhmacher
Language Program - TA Training & Orientation and Guidelines, Prizes and Awards Committee
TBD
Rochambeau House, Room 228
401-863-2281
Nidia_Schuhmacher@Brown.edu
Victoria Smith
Langauge Program - Placement & Pre-registration, Transfer Credit (incl. Study Abroad Credit)
TBD
Smith-Buonnano Lounge
401-863-2675

Victoria_Smith@Brown.edu

Silvia Sobral
Language Program - Orientation and Guidelines
TBD
Rochambeau House, Room 217
401-863-2964
Silvia_Sobral@Brown.edu
Sarah Thomas
Concentration Advisor, Exchange Programs, Study Abroad Advisor
TBD
Rochambeau House, Room 301
401-863-2915
Sarah_Thomas_2@Brown.edu
Mercedes Vaquero
TBD
Rochambeau House, Room 232
401-863-7549
Mercedes_Vaquero@Brown.edu
Esther Whitfield
TBD
Marston Hall, Room 102
401-863-3277
Esther_Whitfield@Brown.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Antonio Carreno
Emeriti
Antonio_Carreno@brown.edu
Geoffrey Ribbans
Emeriti
Geoffrey_Ribbans@Brown.edu
Jose Amor Y Vazquez
Emeriti
jose Amor Y Vazquez