Faculty

 

Faculty
Office Hours  
Laura Bass
Associate Professor
Sabbatical AY 2015-2016
Beth Bauer
Senior Lecturer 
Concentration Advisor
TBD
Room 225
401-863-3772 
beth_bauer@brown.edu
Janet Blume
Associate  Professor of Engineering, Associate Dean of the Faculty
Interim Department Chair
AY 2015-2016 
TBD
Room 119 
Janet_Blume@Brown.edu 
Michelle Clayton
Associate Professor
Graduate Program (Director), Graduate Student Standing Committee
TBD
Room 214
Michelle_Clayton@Brown.edu
Felipe Martinez Pinzon
Assistant Professor
TBD
Room 302 
felipe_martinez-pinzon@brown.edu 
Stephanie Merrim
Royce Family Professor of Comparative Literature and Hispanic Studies
TBD
Marston Hall, Room 103
401-863-3159
Stephanie_Merrim@Brown.edu
Julio Ortega
Professor
TBD
Room 218
401-863-2564 
Julio_Ortega@Brown.edu
Nidia Schuhmacher
Senior Lecturer
Language Program - TA Training & Orientation and Guidelines, Prizes and Awards Committee
TBD
Room 228
401-863-2281
Nidia_Schuhmacher@Brown.edu
Victoria Smith
Senior Lectrer
Langauge Program - Placement & Pre-registration, Transfer Credit (incl. Study Abroad Credit)
TBD
Smith-Buonnano Lounge
401-863-2675
Victoria_Smith@Brown.edu
Silvia Sobral
Senior Lecturer
Language Program - Orientation and Guidelines
TBD
Room 217
401-863-2964
Silvia_Sobral@Brown.edu
Sarah Thomas
Assistant Professor
Exchange Programs, Study Abroad Advisor
TBD
Room 301
401-863-2915
Sarah_Thomas_2@Brown.edu
Mercedes Vaquero
Professor
TBD
Room 232
401-863-7549 
Mercedes_Vaquero@Brown.edu
Esther Whitfield
Associate Professor
TBD
Marston Hall, Room 102
401-863-3277
Esther_Whitfield@Brown.edu
Visiting and Adjunct


 
Emeritus Faculty
Antonio Carreno
Emeriti
Antonio_Carreno@brown.edu
Geoffrey Ribbans
Emeriti
Geoffrey_Ribbans@Brown.edu
Jose Amor Y Vazquez
Emeriti
jose Amor Y Vazquez