People

Leadership

Saul Olyan

Director, Program in Judaic Studies
Samuel Ungerleider Jr. Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Religious Studies 
Saul_Olyan@brown.edu 

Faculty

Ruth Adler Ben-Yehuda

Senior Lecturer in Judaic Studies
Ruth_Adler_Ben_Yehuda@brown.edu

Katharina Galor

Hirschfeld Visiting Assistant Professor of Judaic Studies
Katharina_Galor@brown.edu

Mary Gluck

Professor of History
Mary_Gluck@brown.edu

David C. Jacobson

Professor of Judaic Studies
David_Jacobson@brown.edu

Ross S. Kraemer

Professor of Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
Ross_Kraemer@brown.edu

Maud Mandel

Dean of the College
Professor of Judaic Studies and History
Maud_Mandel@brown.edu

Saul Olyan

Samuel Ungerleider Jr. Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Religious Studies
Saul_Olyan@brown.edu

Rachel Rojanski

Adjunct Associate Professor of Judaic Studies
Rachel_Rojanski@brown.edu

Michael Satlow

Professor of Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
Michael_Satlow@brown.edu

Adam Teller

Associate Professor of Judaic Studies and History
Undergraduate Concentration Advisor
Adam_Teller@brown.edu

Nelson H. Vieira

University Professor and Professor of Portuguese & Brazilian Studies and Judaic Studies
Nelson_Vieira@brown.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Ariella Azoulay

Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature and Modern Culture and Media

Omer Bartov

John P. Birkelund Distinguished Professor of European History and Professor of History and German Studies
Omer_Bartov@brown.edu

Nathaniel Berman

Rahel Varnhagen Professor of International Affairs, Law,and Modern Culture
Nathaniel_Berman@brown.edu

Paris Papamichos Chronakis

Visiting Assistant Professor of History

Beshara B. Doumani

Professor of Modern Middle East History 
bdoumani@brown.edu

Rachel Friedberg

Senior Lecturer, Economics
Rachel_Friedberg@brown.edu

Susan Ashbrook Harvey

William Prescott and Annie McClelland Smith Professor of Religious Studies
Susan_Harvey@brown.edu

Bonnie Honig
Professor of Modern Culture and Media

David Josephson

Professor of Music

David Kertzer

Dupee University Professor of Social Science, Professor of Anthropology & Italian Studies
David_Kertzer@brown.edu

Adi Ophir

Mellon Visiting Professor in the Humanities
Cogut Center for the Humanities

Holly Snyder

Curator, American Historical Collections
University Library, Special Collections
holly_snyder@brown.edu

Michael Steinberg

Director, Cogut Humanities Center, Barnaby Conrad and Mary Critchfield Keeney Professor of History and Professor of Music
Michael_Steinberg@brown.edu

Staff

Susan Rottenberg

Academic Program Manager
T: (401) 863-3912
F: (401) 863-3938
Susan_Rottenberg@brown.edu