Faculty

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun
Department Chair
Anthony Cokes
Undergraduate Studies Director
Joan Copjec
Graduate Studies Director

Faculty    
OFFICE HOURS, click here!

 Ariella Azoulay
Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Comparative Literature 
Ariella_Azoulay@brown.edu 

Ellen Rooney
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of English
Ellen_Rooney@brown.edu

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun
Chair and Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Wendy_Chun@brown.edu

Paul Roquet

Anthony Cokes
Professor of Modern Culture & Media
Anthony_Cokes@brown.edu
Philip Rosen
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
 Philip_Rosen@brown.edu

Joan Copjec
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Joan_Copjec@brown.edu 
Leslie Thornton
Professor of Modern Culture & Media Studies
Leslie_Thornton@brown.edu
Elisa Giardina Papa
Adjunct Assistant Professor (2014-2015)
Elisa_Giardina_Papa@brown.edu 

Bonnie Honig
Nancy Duke Lewis Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Political Science, Professor of Political Science, Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Bonnie_Honig@brown.edu 

 

Gertrud Koch
 
Lynne Joyrich
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Affiliated Faculty in American Studies and Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Lynne_Joyrich@brown.edu