Faculty

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun
Department Chair
Anthony Cokes
Undergraduate Studies Director
Joan Copjec
Graduate Studies Director

Faculty    
OFFICE HOURS, click here!

Alexandrina Agloro 

Ellen Rooney
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of English
Ellen_Rooney@brown.edu
 Ariella Azoulay
Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Comparative Literature 
Ariella_Azoulay@brown.edu 

Philip Rosen
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Philip_Rosen@brown.edu

Katherine Brewer Ball Leslie Thornton
Professor of Modern Culture & Media Studies
Leslie_Thornton@brown.edu
Wendy Hui Kyong Chun
Chair and Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Wendy_Chun@brown.edu
Matthew TIerney
Adjunct Assistant Professor (Spring 2015)
Matthew_Tierney@brown.edu  
Anthony Cokes
Professor of Modern Culture & Media
Anthony_Cokes@brown.edu

Joan  Copjec
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Joan_Copjec@brown.edu 

 

Elisa Giardina Papa
Adjunct Assistant Professor (2013-2014)
Elisa_Giardina_Papa@brown.edu 
Bonnie Honig
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Bonnie_Honig@brown.edu 



 
Lynne Joyrich
Associate Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Lynne_Joyrich@brown.edu
Gertrud Koch
Visiting  Professor, Spring 2015+Spring 2016. 
Gertrud_Koch@brown.edu