People


Faculty | Visiting | Emeritus | Affiliated | Graduate | Staff
 

Faculty

Onésimo T. Almeida

Professor of Portuguese & Brazilian Studies
Onesimo_Almeida@brown.edu

Anani Dzidzienyo

Associate Professor of Africana Studies and Portuguese & Brazilian Studies
Anani_Dzidzienyo@Brown.edu

Roquinaldo Ferreira

Vasco da Gama Associate Professor of History and Portuguese & Brazilian Studies
Roquinaldo_Ferreira@brown.edu

James Green

Professor of History and Brazilian Studies
James_Green@brown.edu

Elise A. Laorenza

Research & Evaluation Specialist
Elise_Laorenza@brown.edu

Maria Pacheco

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Maria_Pacheco@brown.edu

Naomi Parker

Adjunct Lecturer in Portuguese & Brazilian Studies
Naomi_Parker@brown.edu

Leonor Simas-Almeida

Senior Lecturer in Portuguese & Brazilian Studies
Leonor_Goncalves_Simas-Almeida@brown.edu

Sara Smith

Adjunct Lecturer
Sara_Smith@brown.edu

Patricia Sobral

Senior Lecturer in Portuguese & Brazilian Studies
Patricia_Sobral@Brown.edu

Luiz Fernando Valente

Professor of Portuguese & Brazilian Studies and Comparative Literature
Luiz_Valente@brown.edu

Nelson H. Vieira

University Professor and Professor of Portuguese & Brazilian Studies and Judaic Studies
Nelson_Vieira@brown.edu

Visiting Faculty and Instructors

Abner Santos

Fulbright Teaching Assistant
Abner_Santos@brown.edu

Emeritus Faculty

George Monteiro

Adjunct Professor, Professor Emeritus of English and Portuguese and Brazilian Studies
George_Monteiro@brown.edu

Thomas E. Skidmore

Professor Emeritus (Brazilian History)
Thomas_Skidmore@brown.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Geri Augusto

Visiting Associate Professor of Africana Studies
Geri_Augusto@brown.edu

Keisha-Khan Y. Perry

Associate Professor of Africana Studies
Keisha-Khan_Perry@brown.edu

Christopher Joshua Tucker

Assistant Professor of Music
Joshua_Tucker@brown.edu

Leah VanWey

Associate Professor of Sociology
Leah_Vanwey@brown.edu

Graduate Students

Portuguese and Brazilian Studies

Sarah Ashby

Sarah_Ashby@brown.edu

Marcos Cerdeira

Marcos_Cerdeira@brown.edu

Linda Conceição

Linda_Conceição@brown.edu

Ana Letícia Fauri Gaspar

Ana_Fauri@brown.edu

Patrícia Ferreira

Patricia_Martinho_Ferreira@brown.edu

Gabriela Gazzinelli

Gabriela_Gazzinelli@brown.edu

Adi Gold

Adi_Gold@brown.edu

Ben Legg

Benjamin_Legg@brown.edu

Thayse Lima

Thayse_Lima@brown.edu

Brianna Medeiros

Brianna_Medeiros@brown.edu

David Mittelman

David_Mittelman@brown.edu

Lauren Papalia

Lauren_Papalia@Brown.edu

Luiz (Luca) Prazeres

Luiz_Prazeres@brown.edu

Sílvia Cabral Teresa

Silvia_Cabral_Teresa@brown.edu

Lucas Wakefield

Lucas_Wakefield@brown.edu

ESL Education and Cross-Cultural Studies

Timothy Carpentier

Timothy_Carpentier@brown.edu

Karen Lee Carpentier

Karen_Fiore@brown.edu

Daniel DeCelles

Daniel_Decelles@brown.edu

Christine Dunbar

Christine_Dunbar@brown.edu

Denise Fontaine

Denise_Fontaine@brown.edu

Kathleen Jackson

Kathleen_Jackson@brown.edu

Matthew King

Matthew_King@brown.edu

Patricia Liguori

Patricia_Liguori@brown.edu

Ginamarie Masiello

Ginamarie_Masiello@brown.edu

Hattie Mauch

Hattie_Mauch@brown.edu

Matthew Pierce

Matthew_Pierce@brown.edu

Denise Smith

Denise_Smith@brown.edu

Allison Strumolo

Allison_Strumolo@brown.edu

Chengyu Wang

Chengyu_Wang@brown.edu

Staff

Armanda Silva

Academic Department Manager
Armanda_Silva@brown.edu

Tel: (401) 863-3042
Fax: (401) 863-7261

Kate Beall

Publications and Program Coordinator
Kaitlin_Beall@brown.edu

Tel: (401) 863-2695
Fax: (401) 863-7261