Faculty

Regular Faculty

Michelle Bach-Coulibaly

Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts and 
Performance Studies
Michelle_Bach-Coulibaly@brown.edu

Erik Ehn

Chair, Professor and Head of Playwrighting, Theatre Arts and
Performance Studies
Erik_Ehn@brown.edu

Marcus Gardley

Assistant Professor, Theatre Arts
and Performance Studies
Marcus_Gardley@brown.edu

Spencer Golub

Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Spencer_Golub@brown.edu

Kym Moore

Assistant Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Kym_Moore@brown.edu

Rebecca Schneider

Professor, Theatre Arts and
Performance Studies
Rebecca_Schneider@brown.edu

Julie Adams Strandberg

Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Julie_Strandberg@brown.edu

Barbara Tannenbaum

Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Barbara_Tannenbaum@brown.edu

Elmo Terry-Morgan

Associate Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Elmo_Terry-Morgan@brown.edu

Patricia Ybarra

Associate Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Patricia_Ybarra@brown.edu

Brown/Trinity Clinical Faculty

Curt Columbus

Artistic Director, Trinity Repertory Company
Curt_Columbus@brown.edu

Stephen Berenson

Director, Brown/Trinity MFA Programs in Acting and Directing
Stephen_Berenson@brown.edu

Brian McEleney

Director, Brown/Trinity MFA Programs in Acting and Directing
Brian_McEleney@brown.edu

Brian Mertes

Brown/Trinity MFA Program in Directing
Brian_Mertes@brown.edu

Thom Jones

Head of Voice and Speech, Brown/Trinity MFA Programs
Thom_Jones@brown.edu

Daniel Stein

Head of Movement and Physical Theatre, Brown/Trinity MFA Programs
Daniel_Stein@brown.edu

Affiliated and Visiting Faculty

Connie Crawford
Adjunct Lecturer, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Constance_Crawford@brown.edu 
Noemie Solomon
Mellon Post-Doctoral Fellow, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Noemie_Solomon@brown.edu

Graduate Field Faculty

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun

Associate Professor, Modern Culture and Media
Wendy_Hui_Kyong_Chun@brown.edu 

Thalia Field

Professor, Literary Arts
Thalia_Field@brown.edu

Lina Fruzzetti

Professor, Anthropology
Lina_Fruzzetti@brown.edu

Olakunle George

Associate Professor, English
Olakunle_George@brown.edu

Coppelia Kahn

Professor, English
Coppelia_Kahn@brown.edu

David Konstan

The John Rowe Distinguished Professor 
of Classics and the Humanistic Tradition, Classics and Comparative Literature
David_Konstan@brown.edu

Ronald Martinez

Professor, Italian Studies
Ronald_Martinez@brown.edu

Marc Perlman

Associate Professor, Music
Marc_Perlman@brown.edu

Tricia Rose

Professor, Africana Studies
Tricia_Rose@brown.edu

Joseph Butch Rovan

Associate Professor, Music
Rovan@brown.edu

Emeritus Faculty

James O. Barnhill

Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Nancy Dunbar

Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Nancy_Dunbar@brown.edu 

John Emigh

Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
John_Emigh@brown.edu 

John R. Lucas

Lecturer, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Don B. Wilmeth

Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Teaching Associates

Shura Baryshnikov

Teaching Associate, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Shura_Baryshnikov@brown.edu 

Olivia D'Ambrosio

Teaching Associate, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Darcy Dersham

Teaching Associate, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Tyler Dobrowsky

Teaching Associate, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Tyler_Dobrowsky@brown.edu 

Carol Gill

Teaching Associate, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Carol_Gill@brown.edu 

 

Melissa Kievman

Teaching Associate, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Melissa_Kievman@brown.edu 

Anne Scurria

Teaching Associate, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Deborah Salem-Smith

Teaching Associate, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Deborah_S_Smith@brown.edu 

Christine Stevens

Teaching Associate, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies