Faculty

Regular Faculty

Michelle Bach-Coulibaly

Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts and 
Performance Studies
Michelle_Bach-Coulibaly@brown.edu

Erik Ehn

Professor and Head of Playwrighting, Theatre Arts and
Performance Studies
Erik_Ehn@brown.edu

Marcus Gardley

Assistant Professor and Acting Head of Playwrighting,  Theatre Arts
and Performance Studies
Marcus_Gardley@brown.edu

Spencer Golub

Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Spencer_Golub@brown.edu

Kym Moore

Associate Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Kym_Moore@brown.edu

Rebecca Schneider

Professor, Theatre Arts and
Performance Studies
Rebecca_Schneider@brown.edu

Julie Adams Strandberg

Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Julie_Strandberg@brown.edu

Barbara Tannenbaum

Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Barbara_Tannenbaum@brown.edu

Elmo Terry-Morgan

Associate Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Elmo_Terry-Morgan@brown.edu

Patricia Ybarra

Chair and Associate Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Patricia_Ybarra@brown.edu

Brown/Trinity Clinical Faculty

Curt Columbus

Artistic Director, Trinity Repertory Company and Professor of Practice, Brown/Trinity MFA Programs
Curt_Columbus@brown.edu

Stephen Berenson

Director and Professor of Practice, Brown/Trinity MFA Programs in Acting and Directing
Stephen_Berenson@brown.edu

Brian McEleney

Director and Professor of Practice, Brown/Trinity MFA Programs in Acting and Directing
Brian_McEleney@brown.edu

Brian Mertes

Head of Directing, Brown/Trinity MFA Programs
Brian_Mertes@brown.edu

Thom Jones

Head of Voice and Speech, Brown/Trinity MFA Programs
Thom_Jones@brown.edu

Daniel Stein

Head of Movement and Physical Theatre and Professor of Practice, Brown/Trinity MFA Programs
Daniel_Stein@brown.edu

Affiliated and Visiting Faculty

Connie Crawford
Adjunct Lecturer, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Constance_Crawford@brown.edu 

Colleen Kim Daniher
Presidential Diversity Post-Doctoral Fellow, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
colleen_daniher@brown.edu 

Laura Rikard
Visiting Assistant Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Sara Ossana
Visiting Lecturer, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

VK Preston
Visiting Assistant Professor, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Noémie Solomon
Mellon Post-Doctoral Fellow, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Noemie_Solomon@brown.edu

Paula Vogel

Playwright-At-Large, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Paula_Vogel@brown.edu 

Graduate Field Faculty

Leticia Alvarado

Assistant Professor, American Studies
Leticia_Alvarado@brown.edu

Timothy Bewes

Professor, English
Timothy_Bewes@brown.edu

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun

Professor, Modern Culture and Media
Wendy_Hui_Kyong_Chun@brown.edu 

Michelle Clayton

Associate Professor, Hispanic Studies and Comparative Literature
Michelle_Clayton@brown.edu 

Paja Faudree

Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Paja_Faudree@brown.edu

Thalia Field

Professor, Literary Arts
Thalia_Field@brown.edu

Lina Fruzzetti

Professor, Anthropology
Lina_Fruzzetti@brown.edu

Olakunle George

Associate Professor, English
Olakunle_George@brown.edu

Johanna Hanink

Robert Gayle Noyes Assistant Professor of Humanities
Johanna_Hanink@brown.edu 

Bonnie Honig

Nancy Duke Lewis Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Political Science, Professor of Political Science, Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Bonnie_Honig@brown.edu 

Lynne Joyrich

Professor, Modern Culture and Media
Lynne_Joyrich@brown.edu

Courtney J. Martin

Assistant Professor, History of Art and Architecture
Courtney_Martin@brown.edu

Richard Rambuss

Professor, English
Richard_Rambuss@brown.edu

Tricia Rose

Professor, Africana Studies
Tricia_Rose@brown.edu

Joseph Butch Rovan

Associate Professor, Music
Rovan@brown.edu

Emeritus Faculty

James O. Barnhill

Professor Emeritus,  Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Nancy Dunbar

Senior Lecturer Emerita, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Nancy_Dunbar@brown.edu 

John Emigh

Professor Emeritus, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
John_Emigh@brown.edu 

John R. Lucas

Lecturer Emeritus,  Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Lowry Marshall

Professor Emerita, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Lowry_Marshall@brown.edu

Don B. Wilmeth

Professor Emeritus, Theatre Arts and Performance Studies