Title IX Coordinators

The Title IX Program Officer is responsible for ensuring compliance with Title IX, overseeing training and education, and gathering and reporting information to the campus community. The Title IX Program Officer and Deputy Title IX Coordinators are available to answer any questions related to the Policy, Complaint Process, available resource and reporting options, and remedial and safety measures.

University's Interim Title IX Program Officer:

Liza Cariaga-Lo
Vice President for Academic Development, Diversity and Inclusion
415 University Hall
1 Prospect Street
Providence, RI 02912
(401) 863-2216
liza_cariaga-lo@brown.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinators:

For Faculty:

Liza Cariaga-Lo
Vice President for Academic Development, Diversity and Inclusion
415 University Hall
1 Prospect Street
Providence, RI 02912
(401) 863-2216
liza_cariaga-lo@brown.edu

For Undergraduate Students:

Marc Peters
Interim Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Undergraduate Students 
Title IX Office
319-323 J. Walter Wilson
(401) 863-2216
marc_peters@brown.edu

Kirsten Wolfe
Interim Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Undergraduate Students 
Assistant Dean of Students
Office of Student Conduct and Community Standards, 42 Charlesfield Street, Graduate Center E
(401) 863-3145
kirsten_wolfe@brown.edu  

For Graduate Students: 

Maria Suarez
Associate Dean of Student Support
(401) 863-1802
maria_suarez@brown.edu 

For Medical Students:

Lindsay Orchowski
Psychiatry and Human Behavior
146 W River St, Providence, RI 02904
(401) 444-7021
lindsay_orchowski@brown.edu

For Staff:

Wendy J. McRae-Owoeye
Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Brown University
(401) 863-1787
wendy_mcrae-owoeye@brown.edu or
oid-diversityinclusion-eeoaa@brown.edu

Title IX Research

Sara Matthiesen, Postdoctoral Fellow in American Studies and Title IX Office.
JWW 321
(401) 863-7752
sara_matthiesen@brown.edu