Title IX Coordinators

The Title IX Program Officer is responsible for ensuring compliance with Title IX, overseeing training and education, and gathering and reporting information to the campus community. The Title IX Program Officer and Deputy Title IX Coordinators are available to answer any questions related to the Policy, Complaint Process, available resources and reporting options, and remedial and safety measures.

University's Title IX Program Officer:

Rene Davis
Title IX Program Officer
Horace Mann 309
(401) 863-2386
Rene_Davis@brown.edu

 

Deputy Title IX Coordinators:

For Faculty:
Anne Windham
Associate Dean of the Faculty
415 University Hall
1 Prospect Street
Providence, RI 02912
(401) 863-5410
Anne_Windham@brown.edu

For Undergraduate Students:
Yolanda Castillo-Appollonio
Senior Associate Dean and Director of Student Conduct & Community Standards
Vice President of Campus Life & Student Services
(401) 863-3145
Yolanda_Castillo-Appollonio@brown.edu

For Graduate Students:
Maria Suarez
Associate Dean of Student Support
(401) 863-1802
maria_suarez@brown.edu

For Medical Students:
Lindsay Orchowski
Psychiatry and Human Behavior
146 W River St, Providence, RI 02904
(401) 444-7021
lindsay_orchowski@brown.edu

For Staff:
Wendy J. McRae-Owoeye
Senior Director of Diversity & Inclusion
Office of Institutional Equity & Diversity
(401) 863-1787
wendy_mcrae-owoeye@brown.edu or
institutional_diversity@brown.edu